Traveller's Hotel

Traveller's Hotel in Parry Sound

Traveller's Hotel

Traveller's Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
36 Mary Street
Parry Sound, ON P2A 1E4

Hotel Guest Rating for Traveller's Hotel in Parry Sound

# 1 of 8 hotels in Parry Sound
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Traveller's Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Traveller's Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Traveller's Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Toni from Waterloo, Canada
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
friendly greeting by name and quick service when I called for something
my room faced onto a very busy street

everything we needed plus the benefit of a bar fridge and microwave

Couple
Carman from Plympton Wyoming, Canada
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
easy to get to, fairly quiet spot
room needed better blinds, better AC TV remote was finicky

good breakfast deal included with stay pleasant staff easy walking distance to several (waterfront, shops, eateries)

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly owners with friendly staff. Cleanliness of the rooms. Excellent breakfast.
Group Traveler
Lesly from Toronto, Canada
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice and cozy and close to what you need the most. Pleasantly suprises with the room and hotel.

Staff was really friendly and they allowed a super late check out. The breakfast tht was included wasn't luxurious by any means but it had the standard bacon and eggs and coffee. Would definetly stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NH
November 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
location & staff
needs more lighting for reading

very adequate for our needs

Couple
Sandra from Aurora, Canada
September 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was quiet and provided a full breakfast at no extra cost.
no

It was first rate for the money.

Couple
Kathleen from Toronto, Canada
September 4, 2012
Couple
6.0
The location of the hotel was fantastic. Staff was helpful and friendly.
The room smelled a bit like old cigarette smoke.
Rhonda from Hamilton, Canada
August 26, 2012
7.0
Room and floor felt a little damp, we needed a downstairs room, but no queen size beds downstairs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
August 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
I really liked the look and feel of the breakfast room.
The Coffee Maker in my room was not cleaned under the filter. Mug also showed coffee spots.

OK for what we needed for one night. Had to walk near lobby to get signal for one of our computers. Was downwind from couple who were smoking heavily in room a few doors down. That was very unpleasant.

Senior Travelers
Engo from Aurora, Canada
August 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff usually tried very hard to please.
Air-conditioner was very noisy.

Manager and staff was generally very attentive. Accommodations were acceptable but only just. Price was very reasonable. Location was excellent - Downtown Parry Sound. No pool or other extras. Only one refill of coffee in the morning breakfast - but the breakfast was good.

Reviews of Traveller's Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Traveller's Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg