Travelers Inn Motel

Travelers Inn Motel

Travelers Inn Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3230 Portland Road Northeast
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelers Inn Motel in Salem

# 14 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelers Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelers Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelers Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cindy from Springfield, OR
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff, very nice and helpfulnothing
nothing
Couple
Cynthia from Springfield, OR
March 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
The price was good
room was suppost to be non smoking but smelt like cigs. And was very noisey this time, other guest were allowed to have a party late into the night both nights.
Couple
Cindy from Springfield, OR
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff, and the room it's self. The fact for the price it was for two and it had a refit and microwave.
Pillows
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kent from O Brien, OR
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was excellent, especially in finding a parking place for my truck and trailer.
Configuration of the two beds to the TV was a little strange.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Spokane, WA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Quick easy check in
No microwave, no queen beds, extra charge for kids. Not as described
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location to the fair grounds was great. This is was the only reason we stayed in Salem.
We had to ask for light bulbs for the lamps in the front room.

The staff were very nice and helpful with getting us what we needed. I think though if I were to stay there again I would get a non smoking room and make everyone smoke outside.

Business Traveler
Richard from Roseburg, OR
April 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked that there was a fridge and microwave.
The TV is old. Brought a game console to watch movies on but had to buy a VCR to hook the console to in order to watch it on the TV. It only had coaxial (cable) connection.

You get what you pay for so dont expect a luxury motel. It was well worth the money spent. The only downside was the train tracks that I didnt realize was so close.

Senior Travelers
Linda-Jean from Tioutle, WA
July 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was within 3 miles of where I intended to spend most of my weekend.

The room I had this time was better than last. They were both very adequate and served my purposes well. I will definitely be using them again.

Cathy from Forest Grove, OR
May 28, 2013
1.0
Nothing
The beds were so hard it was like sleeping on a rock. The staff at check in did not speak english very well. Even though when I called to book the second room and asked for non-smoking, he gave us a smoking room. He then over charged us for the room.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Garden City, ID
May 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price, location, staff was amazingly nice.
My wife was concerned that there was a locked closet in our room.

Not a bad place to stay when passing through. The location (right off the main street, but behind a dance club) was a little odd, but things were quiet the night we stayed. The staff was great.

Reviews of Travelers Inn Motel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelers Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.