Travelers Inn Motel

Travelers Inn Motel in Salem

Travelers Inn Motel

Travelers Inn Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
3230 Portland Road Northeast
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelers Inn Motel in Salem

# 21 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelers Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelers Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelers Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Spokane, WA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Quick easy check in
No microwave, no queen beds, extra charge for kids. Not as described
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location to the fair grounds was great. This is was the only reason we stayed in Salem.
We had to ask for light bulbs for the lamps in the front room.

The staff were very nice and helpful with getting us what we needed. I think though if I were to stay there again I would get a non smoking room and make everyone smoke outside.

Business Traveler
Richard from Roseburg, OR
April 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked that there was a fridge and microwave.
The TV is old. Brought a game console to watch movies on but had to buy a VCR to hook the console to in order to watch it on the TV. It only had coaxial (cable) connection.

You get what you pay for so dont expect a luxury motel. It was well worth the money spent. The only downside was the train tracks that I didnt realize was so close.

Senior Travelers
Linda-Jean from Tioutle, WA
July 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was within 3 miles of where I intended to spend most of my weekend.

The room I had this time was better than last. They were both very adequate and served my purposes well. I will definitely be using them again.

Cathy from Forest Grove, OR
May 28, 2013
1.0
Nothing
The beds were so hard it was like sleeping on a rock. The staff at check in did not speak english very well. Even though when I called to book the second room and asked for non-smoking, he gave us a smoking room. He then over charged us for the room.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Garden City, ID
May 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price, location, staff was amazingly nice.
My wife was concerned that there was a locked closet in our room.

Not a bad place to stay when passing through. The location (right off the main street, but behind a dance club) was a little odd, but things were quiet the night we stayed. The staff was great.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Vancouver, Canada
May 1, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Excellent Chinese restaurant next door.
Lady at the Chinese restaurant told us to 'be safe' as it is not in a very safe area.

Very basic - sheets had some holes in them and weren't the cleanest. No ice machine and the sink in the bathroom didn't drain very well. Was reasonably cheap.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilsonville, OR
April 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
Substandard electrical. Some outlets not working, Refridgerator, TV, microwave, and cable all plugged into extension cord and sharing one outlet. Open lightbulb sockets in bathroom.

There are nicer options in the same price range in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Harold from Phoenix, AZ
January 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not A thing
The heat never worked the hot water did not work. It was not A good experience.
Business Traveler
Peter from Tillamook, OR
December 4, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
very spacious room, with a large separated kitchenette.
Thin walls allowed noise from adjacent room to enter.

This Motel is old, but once was very nice. Presently, it is well kept and spacious, but in a humble style. My room smelled fine, and had a clean and comfy double bed. It also had an anteroom with a dining table and chairs, and a large kitchen sink and cupboard, plus an under-counter fridge and a microwave. No utensils. No coffee pot.The wifi was strong, and there was a desk with chair in the main room. TV worked. and the shower was great. ...read more

Reviews of Travelers Inn Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelers Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg