Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Travelers Inn And Suites South Lake Tahoe

Travelers Inn And Suites South Lake Tahoe

Travelers Inn And Suites South Lake Tahoe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3930 Pioneer Trail
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelers Inn And Suites South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelers Inn And Suites South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelers Inn And Suites South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelers Inn And Suites South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
July 24, 2013
Couple
5.0
Manager and wife were very friendly and helpful. It was within walking distance of a very nice shopping area with a market, Starbucks, and quite a few shops and fast food stores.
It was clean but a little dated, but for the price it was fine.
Solo Traveler
Shawn from Camino, CA
September 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
Somewhere to stay. Wasn't as listed. NO POOL!
False advertisement, no pool, very fated rooms.

Somewhere to stay or sleep, close to casinos but dated and dirty.

Couple
Micah from Livermore, CA
August 31, 2011
Couple
9.0
Great price, location and staff!
Bathrooms need updating.

We wanted something inexpensive and had realistic expectations. This is not a glamour hotel. But, it was clean, everythiing worked and we got great service form the staff with a smile.

Couple
Hotel Guest from Vernonia, OR
August 14, 2011
Couple
9.0
It was within walking distance of Harvey's Casino, where we had tickets to see a summer concert.
It advertised an in-room Jacuzzi, but it was old, yellowed plastic, crusty grout - I wouldn't use it. Gross.

Overall, it was a good, inexpensive place to stay for a few nights. Comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the WiFi connection was good. It's within walking distance of restaurants, shops and casinos. Other than that, nothing to write home about. Pretty basic. Not very updated. The bathroom was a little gross. Also, would be nice if they had a coffee maker in the room (I think they were supposed to, but ours didn't). ...read more

Couple
Val from Sacramento, CA
June 29, 2011
Couple
1.0
free parking
very old mattress, pillows, poorly washed linen and towels,mold in the shower, matches stuck to mattress liner, plain dirty
Couple
Buford from Cupertino, CA
January 1, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Heater not working but they insisted it works. Dirty and not comfortable.

Not recommend to others.

Couple
Leora from Northbrook, IL
October 20, 2010
Couple
10.0
Great for the price & staff was extremely friendly and helpful
A little run down in spots, staircase was a little sketchy

This is a great place to stay in S Lake Tahoe. It's conveniently close to highways, restaurants, and Emerald Bay & Vikingsholm. But you need a car to get anywhere here. There's also a 711 across the street. Also, the staff was very friendly, and helpful with directions. The room was GREAT for the price (especially for young couples traveling!). It's a typical motel-type place, nonsmoking indoors, but they have ashtrays outside each room. They even decorated the room with a classy painting above the bed! Complaints: The stairs were uneven, they charged me an extra $6 fee, which I didn't understand (since I had already been charged by priceline)...but that's pretty much it. No other complaints.Overall good experience, clean, cheap, but definitely no higher than a 2-star place. ...read more

Group Traveler
Richard from Lincoln, CA
October 13, 2010
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was very friendly
It needs general repairs, Bathroom doors didnt close in 2 of our 3 rooms.

The hotel staff is very friendly, The hotel itself is a bit old and could use some reapirs, but then again they say you get what you pay for.

Couple
Katie from Carmichael, CA
September 29, 2010
Couple
10.0
Quiet, and easy access to all restaraunts and casinos
Not as good looking as I would have hoped

very nice and prompt employees/owners. Easy access to all the casinos in South Lake Tahoe.

Couple
Christa from Pittsburgh, PA
September 13, 2010
Couple
10.0
A GREAT DEAL
NOTHING

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PRICE, AND CLEAN ENOUGH. I'M ONLY IN THE ROOM TO SLEEP, SO WHY SPEND A BUNCH OF MONEY ON A 5 STAR HOTEL? FRIENDLY STAFF. PERFECT PLACE FOR SOMEONE LIKE ME.

Reviews of Travelers Inn And Suites South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelers Inn And Suites South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg