Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Diego Area/Chula Vista

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Diego Area/Chula Vista

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Diego Area/Chula Vista Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
235 Woodlawn Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91910

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Diego Area/Chula Vista in Chula Vista

# 12 of 17 hotels in Chula Vista
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Diego Area/Chula Vista
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Diego Area/Chula Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Diego Area/Chula Vista

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bruno, CA
March 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
room size was nice. Many different restaurant choices/grocery store and trolley to get downtown was only a short walk away. Bed was pretty comfortable. Liked how the parking and most of the rooms were gated at night. Would stay if last resort.
really old stove/oven in room but nothing to cook/eat with. Defeats the purpose of having 1. Had a weird smell when I first entered. The door that separates the bedroom from sitting area would not close because the bed was in the way. SPIDERS EVERYWHERE!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
March 19, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
Just the location.
I took photographs because it was so bad. The curtains were ripped, the furniture was dirty. The bedspread had dirt spots. The soda machine took my $5.00 but didn't give me a canned soda. The breakfast was very mediocre. Bathroom door was was broken.
Jaysen from San Diego, CA
November 30, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Murfreesboro, TN
November 5, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great for cost.
A bit scary at night if you have small children.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The room had a bedroom and separate sitting room with a sofabed and kitchen area.
My daughter broke a compact mirror in bathroom area. Asked maid to clean it up. She said OK. But then went to another room to clean that room. Got back that night to find it half cleaned with broken glass on flood. Air conditioner in sitting room only!
Michael from Gardena, CA
July 12, 2016
3.0
Staff was nice and room was clean. Location was close to our desired destinations for our trip.
Beds were uncomfortable, location was sketchy/ghettoish, and be cabinets were crooked
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder City, NV
June 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It's location to beaches and Sea World was AWESOME
The double room only has one air conditioner unit and so one room froze and the other fried
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from South Gate, CA
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Quiet
Room wasn't clean. Toilet was dirty. Reservation was screwed up. Tried to give me wrong room. No extra blankets for pull out. Will not stay here again if you pay me!!!
Alonso from Surprise, AZ
May 30, 2016
10.0
The location is amazing close to the freeway the hotel is close to a grocery store liquor store laundromat bar fast food prime location next to a car wash again fantastic
I did not bring it up to management but the stove oven did not work the room garbage cans could be bigger
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roman from National City, CA
May 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It as great
The wifi it need to be little better
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Diego Area/Chula Vista
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Diego Area/Chula Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.