Hotels in Flemington

Travel Inn & Suites Flemington

Travel Inn & Suites Flemington

Travel Inn & Suites Flemington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
482 Highway 202 North
Flemington 08822

Hotel Guest Rating for Travel Inn & Suites Flemington in Flemington

# 1 of 2 hotels in Flemington
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travel Inn & Suites Flemington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travel Inn & Suites Flemington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travel Inn & Suites Flemington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanya from Edgewood, MD
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
we had to go to a funeral in flemington and this hotel was close to funeral home .
N/A

It was pretty cheap money wise and the bed was comfortable.Also the heat worked pretty good i had to kick covers off in middle of the night cause it got to hot but thats a good thing to me cause i dont like to be cold.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rivervale, NJ
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The price was reasonable.
Reeked of smoke,nothing saying Non-Smoking room,bed as hard as plywood, pillows the same. 1970 bathroom dark with chipped paint in basin, dead bugs on the floor. Asked for refund for 2nd night after hardly enduring 1 night and was refused by owner/mgr.

I thought this was a value but the Travel Inn and Suites Flemington is not. The place is a dump and the owner/manager is unreasonable and nasty. Non-smoking room reeked of smoke and pillow and sheets were like sleeping in an ashtray. Dead bugs on bathroom floor, Bed as hard as plywood, pillow flat and just as hard. Stay away from this place, spend a couple dollars more and get a better place in town. PS if you stay there and don't like to continue to stay don't expect a refund since the ownwer/ manager will refuse it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Marie from Cliffside Park, NH
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
The hotel is not clean

This hotel should not be suggested on your website. After asking around the Flemington area we found out that the hotel is used by welfare as section 8 housing. It is not a hotel that should be used for vacation goers.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, NY
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Visited on business and the hotel was clearly the closest to my destination - Met my needs completely.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, MD
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was spacious and there was a refrigerator and microwave.

It was perfectly adequate for the low price. The room was old and a little dingy, but the sheets and bathroom were clean, the water was good, and it was quiet. I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alexis from Elkton, MD
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This place was horrible. There was a dirty sock under the bed and a dead bug stuck to the bathroom wall. The entire room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. I would not step in the tub without my shoes on. We did not even stay the night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahwah, NJ
January 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
No heat in the bathroom other than a red light just outside the tub/shower

Convenient no frills hotel

Verified Hotel Guest from East Stroudsburg, PA
December 24, 2012
3.0
Convenient.
Old and run-down. Definitely seen its better days. Very much in need of an overhaul. Public space non-existent.

This property is OK for an overnight stay considering that it's about 2/3's the price of every other hotel in the area. It met my needs for a quick business trip. But because it's not the cleanest, I wouldn't recommend it to a family with small children.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
November 13, 2012
Couple
3.0
location
I booked this due to my having a lack of power of a week after a powerful hurricane had hit the region. Before checking in my power was returned to my home and I stopped and asked that I not be charged because I no longer needed the room. At the time I
Solo Traveler
Donald from Virginia Beach, VA
October 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean with a very attentive staff / owners.
Older and in need of updates, wi-fi required you to leave the door open and sit near it.

If you are looking for a place to stay where you will be in the room alot this probably isn't the place, but if you just need a place to sleep and shower, this is it. Hot water is fast to come out and I never ran out, sheets were clean. The mirror frame was broken and had been glued back together more that once and the could have been replaced years ago, but I seldom take clothes out of the suit case until I need them. The bathroom was blue tile, clean but dated. overall I found it to be a pleasant stay at an outstanding price. ...read more

Reviews of Travel Inn & Suites Flemington
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travel Inn & Suites Flemington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg