Travel Inn

Travel Inn

Travel Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
3536 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Travel Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travel Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travel Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travel Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon House, CA
July 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Great location; walking distance to free Lake tahoe beaches and facilities. Great room rate. There was a golfing event occurring dring my stay. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Free parking and free wi-fi in room. Buses available until 12:15 A.M.
Room not air conditioned; though evenings pleasantly cool. Pool and sauna not available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Efficient check in. Thorough and quick maid service. Fridge and microwave that were not promised in the promo! Pretty quiet, even though we were near the front (road). Rooms not deluxe, but quite functional.
Parking could get a little tight if you came in late, but not impossible.
Solo Traveler
William from Morgan Hill, CA
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
excellent location for my needs and great value!
Pool and spa were not operational.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is under new management the owner of the place is doing his best to accommodate every one . The refrigerator and microwave are brand new . The location was perfect on my first night. For food and snacks are a walking distance say like 10 min.
There should have been a snack vending machines besides a soda one . House keeping should leave more towels . And their should be coffee makers in the units .

It is convenient to other shops around the hotel . The hotel staff go way beyond to help accommodate the customers. For buying the building from previous owners Can't wait till the next time when they upgrade the place.

Solo Traveler
James from Lakewood, CO
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
---$.I was so tired and travel inn hooked me up.The staff is amazing.its a budget motel.but safe n clean inside.
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
I did not like anything about this hotel
there were cracks in the shower tiles, toilet was cracked, the mirror was cracked in the bathroon, the towels were brownish black that looked as if it hadnt been washed for ages. there was not heating as the heater was so old and broken. the AC was a fan

I would never book with travel inn/days inn again. totally a waste of money. they need remodeling and renovation like seriously.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Roseville, CA
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Not much

Hard beds no coffee maker microwave did not work and freezer did not work two.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Sacramento, CA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
That it was located in walking distance from a FREE beach in South Lake Tahoe and conveniently located near nice places to eat.
There was no air and it was REALLY hot outside but hotter in the room itself. The advertised pool is there but no water in it so we could not use it to cool off. The room smelled REALLY bad like stinky feet.

I was charged two to three times the amount of a hotel room normally because it was right before 4th of July. Even though it was close to the beach I will NEVER, EVER stay at the Travel Inn again. It was horribly hot, stinky and there was nothing we could do since we had reserved through Priceline. We felt stuck. It was hot night and day and made it completely unbearable to sleep. The advertised pool was non-functioning, and so we were unable to cool down. A complete waste of money. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 19, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Cheap-ish? Friendly staff, free wifi
Paper thin walls, outdated, loud
Solo Traveler
Dan from Redway, CA
August 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0

It was mentioned that there was a pool and hot tub. But both were closed. This looked permanent. It was one of the reasons I booked this room.

Reviews of Travel Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travel Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.