Trafalgar Hilton

Trafalgar Hilton in London

Trafalgar Hilton

Trafalgar Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2 Spring Gardens
London SW1A 2TS

Hotel Guest Rating for Trafalgar Hilton in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Trafalgar Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Trafalgar Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Trafalgar Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Eileen from Brightwaters, NY
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
The dim lighting in hallways was ridiculous and dangerous

Very pricey, do not buy the breakfast vouchers, but clean and fantastically located in the middle of all the sites.

Solo Traveler
Ira from Jersey City, NJ
August 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was in a great location which made going out touring as well as to the soho district very easy.
The services offered were very minimal. The staff were not very helpful. They try to nickel and dime you for everything in the hotel. Wifi in your room is extra. Breakfast is extra. The hotel bar is way over priced.

The hotel is in a good location though otherwise needs lots of improvement. If I did not get a great rate by using price line I would be more upset about it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
September 17, 2012
Couple
8.0
The Trafalgar was very nice to come back to after a long day of sight-seeing.
The rooftop bar overcharged me and it was a hassle getting this taken off at check-out.

The Trafalgar is a beautiful hotel from the lobby to the elevators to the hallways, but as I walked into my room, I was not as impressed. We were given a handicap room which is fine, but the shower water would spill all out into the bathroom. There were stains on the carpet which I just walked around in my sandals, but overall the hotel was great. I think it was just bad luck with the room we were assigned. The building behind the Trafalgar was also doing some work on weekday mornings as well, but we were usually up by 8am anyway. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ron from Forest Hills, NY
August 30, 2012
Solo Traveler

Somewhat in disrepair. Had problem with air conditioning and was given a lesser room in exchange for the room we were forced to leave. We had to endure four hours in a very cold room, before we were able to move to a different room. our only compensation was an apology and a drink.

Couple
Jocelyn from North Plainfield, NJ
August 30, 2012
Couple
6.0
The staff was so nice and couldn't be more helpful.
How thin the walls are. pay for Internet, breakfast, pretty much everything that is usually part of your room price.

The staff was fantastic!! But the walls were so thin I felt like people next door were in the same room as us. You had to pay an obscene amount for wifi breakfast wasn't included. every place else we stayed was cheaper & had all those amenities free. And was just as nice cheaper and central.

Business Traveler
Jim from Santa Barbara, CA
May 9, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Roof bar.
There was nothing I did not like!

All I can say is fantastic, with Priceline I got a great rate for a great hotel. I really hope to visit this property again!

Business Traveler
Tracy from Charlotte, NC
April 23, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff and the location.
The hallways were dark and creepy. The carpet was dirty. The wall was stained. The bed was hard.

This was not a four star hotel. The halls were dark and creepy. The bed was hard as a rock. I don't think the thermostat really had any effect. The carpet in my room was dirty and there was a stain on the wall. The staff was very helpful. The locating is the best thing about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kia from Richmond, Canada
April 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and staff
No free internet / lighting in elevators and bar noise.
Senior Travelers
Andrew from New York, NY
March 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great location, remodeled rooms and baths.
Organization of staff, needed to repeat request everyday for newspapers, coffee, etc.

Great location and fun hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lori from Winnipeg, Canada
July 9, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice rooftop bar. Good lobby bar. Quiet rooms. Nice soaker tub.
Music was a little loud in evening in the lobby (Thurs. through Sat).

Great location to sightsee around London. The hotel was well kept and had a more casual atmosphere. The staff was courteous and helpful. Room size was very nice compared to other hotels in London, and the easy chair was extremely comfortable to sit in. Room was pretty basic but clean and nice. Bathroom was newer and nice.

Reviews of Trafalgar Hilton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Trafalgar Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg