Tradewinds Motel

Tradewinds Motel

Tradewinds Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
523 North Pacific Street
Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Hotel Guest Rating for Tradewinds Motel in Rockaway Beach

# 3 of 19 hotels in Rockaway Beach
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tradewinds Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tradewinds Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeanne from Springfield, MA
July 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
I had a big view of the ocean right from my room --not something one usually expects in a room for this price. Could sit on the porch and watch the waves.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was all about location. Family reunion happening in a rented beach house nearby. Tradewinds is certainly not a four star hotel and it doesn't pretend to be. But it's decent. Our room was a bit worn but very clean. The room we had last year was newer.
It's fine. The cost I guess, for a sort of plain hotel, but considering it's Memorial Day weekend in a prime location that's par for the course.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
April 29, 2016
Couple
9.0
Beachfront room with great view. Room actually had a small kitchenette with dishes and toaster, not just the mini fridge and microwave we expected. They even had an iron and ironing board. Rockaway was a quiet, wide and long sandy beach.
Group Traveler
Susan from Anacortes, WA
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
A few steps from the beach and our room looked out over the water and was a very large room.
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Walla Walla, WA
April 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very nice, the room was very clean and smelled great. There were extra channels on the cable TV! I loved being right on the beach.
It was all good.
Couple
Roger from Beaverton, OR
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, with good advice on local restaurants.
Pillows were too soft.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
1. Proximity to the beach & beach access2. Reasonably well maintained.
Despite being the oceanfront motel, the deal wasn't clear about mentioning that the room being blocked is a non-oceanfront room. The owners of the motel asked for 40+$ extra to upgrade us to an oceanfront room.
Couple
Shawn from Puyallup, WA
February 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean room. Staff very friendly. On the beach.

Great place for the price. Would definitely visit again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is amazing, the accommodations are spacious and inexpensive. The fireplace is a nice bonus!
We found hair in our sheets.
Wendy from Portland, OR
September 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Tradewinds Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.