Tradewinds Motel

Tradewinds Motel in Rockaway Beach

Tradewinds Motel

Tradewinds Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
523 North Pacific Street
Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Hotel Guest Rating for Tradewinds Motel in Rockaway Beach

# 3 of 10 hotels in Rockaway Beach
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tradewinds Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tradewinds Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is amazing, the accommodations are spacious and inexpensive. The fireplace is a nice bonus!
We found hair in our sheets.
Wendy from Portland, OR
September 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Justin from Portland, OR
August 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's location and ease of access to the beach were great! It was quiet and clean which was also really nice. We did not pick a room with a view but that was okay because it was a short walk around to the ocean side. I would totally stay here again.
Only complaint was the bed was way to firm for me. (But you I'm sure some people like firm beds) it would have been nice to have extra pillows in the room.

We picked the middle option style room with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Ice machine and a soda pop machine were a short walk away. There was picnic tables and barbecues on the property facing the ocean and a nice staircase leading to the beach. The section of beach it faces is a long flat and fairly empty. There was plenty of parking. And a couple of places to eat are within walking distance. In fact the center of town in pretty close too. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
So close to the ocean! Amazing view!
Linens had clearly seen better days.

It's a nice place. It's definitely older, but it was quiet and exactly what I was looking for. The free fire log each evening for the fire place was a nice touch, too.

Couple
Gary from Vancouver, Canada
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The owner was very friendly and I would highly recommend this Motel
Christopher from Aromas, CA
July 30, 2014
9.0
location
rooms very small, no iron provided, no coffee filters for maker, no half and half for coffee
Kathleen from Spanaway, WA
July 4, 2014
8.0
closeness to beach
Expected a bit more for the price of the room

I think it is overpriced

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joshua from West Linn, OR
March 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view is spectacular. The room is fairly spacious.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Kinistino, Canada
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was just what we wanted - right on the beach. The fireplace in the room was really nice - especially since we visited in February. The man who checked us in was very friendly and professional.
Reviews of Tradewinds Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg