Tradewinds Island Grand

Tradewinds Island Grand

Tradewinds Island Grand Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5500 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Tradewinds Island Grand in Saint Petersburg

See Most Popular hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 472 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tradewinds Island Grand
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Island Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tradewinds Island Grand

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valrico, FL
August 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was nice and quiet. Lots of beach space for relaxing.
The food at the upscale restaurants was terrible. Not just 'Not worth the price" but I wouldn't pay for this food under normal circumstances. It was edible and properly prepared, just not good. Don't waste your time eating at the resort...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service was great. Since we were these for only one night they upgraded us to a balcony on the water King room. AWESOME! I love the adults only pool area and the amenities are great.
Not a lot of parking for the size of resort this is.Even though you can stay at the resort after checking out they do not extend chekout times later than 11am with no charge. They charge you $20 per hour after that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Miami, FL
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and there were lots of activities for children.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lee'S Summit, MO
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were extremely nice and friendly. We especially liked the staff at the Palm Court Italian Restaurant. Hotel employee is an outstanding waiter.
The walls were thin. We could hear conversations from the room next door as well as their ringing cell phone and alarm clock.

Overall, we had a great experience and will return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Teresa from Lake Mary, FL
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I loved the different pool and all the kid friendly activities.
I had to wait one whole hour to check in. they could not find the reservation. I had 3 whinnying and tired kids to have to take care of while they were trying to find the reservation. They promised waived resort fee and late check out, none happened
Couple
Brett from Estero, FL
June 15, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Newtown, CT
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
People were excellent
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
April 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Food was amazing
Couple
Whitney from Gurnee, IL
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
everything
nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Benjamin from Locust Grove, GA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pools, slide, cabannas, beach, room
that we could not stay longer.
Reviews of Tradewinds Island Grand
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Island Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.