TradeWinds Island Grand

TradeWinds Island Grand

TradeWinds Island Grand Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5500 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706

Hotel Guest Rating for TradeWinds Island Grand in Saint Petersburg

See Most Popular hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 487 reviews from guests who stayed at the
TradeWinds Island Grand
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the TradeWinds Island Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the TradeWinds Island Grand

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Diane from Fort Myers, FL
June 15, 2016
10.0
We went to the journey concert and than stayed at the TradeWinds for the weekend. Our children and grandchiodren came up on Saturday, we all had a Fabulous time. We ate at the resort and stayed there all day. The service and Resort was Fantastic.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mound, MN
April 25, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The beach was beautiful! We spent so much time simply enjoying the water, beautiful beach, and sunshine! Our room was newly remodeled, with new carpet, mattresses, and kitchenette. It was very clean!
Our room was like a dark cave. The window in our room was super small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shanin from St. Joseph, MI
April 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The guest service is excellent. The poolside entertainment for the kids is fantastic!
I didn't like the 18% gratuity automatically added to everything. The drinks were over priced. I feel like the resort fee should include a little bit more. The male barista at Starbucks and the male bartender at the Flying Bridge were not friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
April 10, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Ringgold, GA
April 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great resort, staff is wonderful and there is so much to do that you do not even have to leave the property. From nighttime beachfront campfires to the water slide and many other things for the kids to do you never run out of fun things to do.
Nothing
Couple
Matt from Apple Valley, MN
March 21, 2016
Couple
1.0
Decent location on the beach and would be ideal for a family vacation.
Over priced for the amenities. There was not much spectacular about the hotel. The pools, beach, and everything else closed too early for a weekend. Not a good fit for an adult vacation. Will not stay at trade winds again. Very disappointed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Phillip from Ft Wayne, IN
March 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Price of food
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roberto from Orlando, FL
March 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Resort is right on the beach! Plenty of entertainment.
Be prepared to spend a lot of money! Resort fee is 50 bucks a day for standard room! Food and drinks are overpriced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
February 17, 2016
Couple
3.0
The location and access to the beach are nice.
The room was terrible. The AC didn't work and was stuck at 70°, the room next door was literally under construction being completely gutted so we had the lovely scent of paint the whole time as well as hammering and drilling noises.
Couple
Stephanie from Ringgold, GA
February 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
That you have everything you would so there is no need to leave resort
Reviews of TradeWinds Island Grand
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the TradeWinds Island Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.