Tradewinds Island Grand

Tradewinds Island Grand in Saint Petersburg

Tradewinds Island Grand

Tradewinds Island Grand Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
5500 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Tradewinds Island Grand in Saint Petersburg

# 22 of 84 hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tradewinds Island Grand
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Island Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tradewinds Island Grand

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Wesley Chapel, FL
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
On the beach
Very outdated, not the cleanest and the food was horrible. I have no idea how this is rated a 4 star.

Everything is an up charge I felt like I was being nickel and dimed the whole stay everything was extra. I stay at the Don Cesar or the Ritz in Sarasota and this hotel isn't even close to there class of hotel. Still have no idea how this is rated 4 stars.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
September 16, 2014
7.0
the beaches
we where put near a construction area. the resort fee is getting out of hand $35!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Wonderful staff & beautiful spot on the beach. Great location.
The bathrooms are outdated & need some upgrades for a 4 star resort.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beach location and Cabana's. Close to many eateries.
Hotel will call your room with high pressure sales for their vacation packages. Food is overpriced compared to quality at their "premium" restaurants.

Nice hotel, great location. Staff are friendly; overall good experience. Somewhat surprised it's 4 star.

Couple
Bruce from Jacksonville, FL
August 18, 2014
Couple
Location
Outdated. Long walks to get simple things, ie coffee

Would consider this a 3 star, not four.

Family Traveling with Young Children
America from Chicago, IL
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beach was great!
Pictures paint a different story. I wouldn't go back.

You have to pay for everything. There aren't many activities for children that do not require fees. The daily fee of 35$ is a joke. The food is not that great and the prices are even worse. People there are also rude.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Phoenix, AZ
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beaches
Timeshare salesperson, Cost of food

Nice location and atmosphere

Couple
Arthur from Orange Park, FL
July 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location, plenty of things to do ie pools, waterslide, paddle boats etc.
TO MANY KIDS, yes they have a adult pool but the staff does a poor job of keeping the kids out of that area, plus neither of the of the two hot tubs area in the adult area. My wife and could not even enjoy the pools or hot tubs because for kids jumping.

Cont. from things I did not like, the elevators have no A/C this is Florida and supposed 4 star hotel for Gods sake.

Couple
Sean from Saint Johns, FL
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deltona, FL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff and the amenities
Food selection

Great location

Reviews of Tradewinds Island Grand
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Island Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg