Tradewinds Island Grand

Tradewinds Island Grand in Saint Petersburg

Tradewinds Island Grand

Tradewinds Island Grand Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
5500 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Tradewinds Island Grand in Saint Petersburg

# 21 of 84 hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 448 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tradewinds Island Grand
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Island Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tradewinds Island Grand

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lori from Lantana, FL
December 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much but the lobby and location. I have never been treated so poorly.
Everything but the lobby and location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good restaurants at the hotel. Front desk gave us a very nice room with beach view. Friendly staff everywhere. Very nice room. Very clean. We really enjoyed ourselves.
We liked everything. Nothing to complain about.

We will definitely return!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
November 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nice beach.
Room was horrible. Dark, outdated, no windows, old walls, furniture and carpet. Loud people and barking dog all night. Staff did nothing. Food average at best. Staff not helpful or responsive. Definitively not 4 star. Maybe 1-2 star.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The amenities and staff were amazing!!! Very convenient location - LOVED it!
The rooms seemed a little outdated.
Couple
Kristine from Slinger, WI
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great activities for kid, room was nicely furnished. Great water pressure in shower. Wifi even worked out on beach.
Excessive "Resort Fee", Didn't like St. Pete beach, shelly and not a lot of places to walk to.

Hotel spread out among several buildings. Lobby had "convention center" feel. Resort Fee included parking and daily newspaper. October great month to visit - not full occupancy, no waiting for any activities or cabanas. Could always find shade by the pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Check-in is too late-Check in at 4pm, check out at 11am. If only staying one night, not enough time to relax and enjoy the beach and pools. Very nice that they allow you to use facilities if you get in early, but still feels like an interruption.

I would go back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Had an adult pool, great tiki bar, and plenty of restaraunts and shops.
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Wesley Chapel, FL
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
On the beach
Very outdated, not the cleanest and the food was horrible. I have no idea how this is rated a 4 star.

Everything is an up charge I felt like I was being nickel and dimed the whole stay everything was extra. I stay at the Don Cesar or the Ritz in Sarasota and this hotel isn't even close to there class of hotel. Still have no idea how this is rated 4 stars.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
September 16, 2014
7.0
the beaches
we where put near a construction area. the resort fee is getting out of hand $35!
Reviews of Tradewinds Island Grand
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tradewinds Island Grand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg