Traders Hotel Brisbane

Traders Hotel Brisbane in Brisbane

Traders Hotel Brisbane

Traders Hotel Brisbane Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
159 Roma Street
Brisbane 4000

Hotel Guest Rating for Traders Hotel Brisbane in Brisbane

# 19 of 178 hotels in Brisbane
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Traders Hotel Brisbane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Traders Hotel Brisbane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Traders Hotel Brisbane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mahmud from Winnipeg, Canada
October 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location.
No.

Enjoyed the stay at the hotel because of its great location. Walking distance from all the major banks and tourist attractions. Nearby walk was an extra benefit. Services are prompt and all the needs were taken. Great view form the widow.

Solo Traveler
Rob from Ottawa, Canada
January 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Well designed, spacious rooms

Really friendly staff. They upgraded the room for us with out us even asking. Very spacious rooms that have been very recently renovated. Overall, great stay.

Couple
Linda from Crestview, FL
January 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
The best dinner we had in Australia visit.
Construction site out window.

Totally enjoyed this one night stop over on our way home from a wonderful 3 week stay in Australia (celebrating Christmas with our son and daughter-in-law in Adelaide and Airley Beach). Though there was a lot of construction in the area, you should be proud of your Holiday Inn - staff was great, the food was amazing, and the room was very comfortable and fully stocked. Would definitely stay at your Holiday Inn in Brisbane again if we pass that way!
...read more

Couple
Horst from Speers Point, Austria
August 20, 2011
Couple
3.0
Its location.
The continuous creaking of the windows , the never ending noise , from trains and traffic.

The holiday inn Brisbane has a very good location,it has friendly staff . It has very dated furnishings , extra hard beds , very noisy lifts and the building itself is always creaking day and night! The best thing that should happen to this place is to pull it down , to call it a 4 star hotel is an insult , they do however have 4 star hotel prices . If you like to sleep in Brisbane do not choose a 4 star hotel on Priceline ,you are likely to finish up in the holiday inn. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Tecoma from Reno, NV
July 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location right at train station for easy access to airport
Family Traveling with Teens
Barry from Lasalle, Canada
May 21, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Room was clean and spacious.
Room furniture very old.

Overall, positive experience but only stayed one day.

Business Traveler
Manfred from Claremont, CA
April 30, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was excellent, less than a minute from traffic (train) center.
The immediate surroundings were not very attractive, although I never felt unsafe.

It is hard to be pleased with Australian hotels these days when their dollar is so high. The list price for the hotel is outrageously high, although I got a very good price bidding for the hotel. Once you are at the hotel, you will get a price shock for everything you purchase there. This applies especially to food and drinks. However, if you are looking for the main attractions being within a short walk (15 minutes), or connection to public transportation on the river, the location makes this hotel very attractive. And the reservations I had about prices applies to all hotels in Brisbane, not just this Holiday Inn. ...read more

Couple
Jenn from Maple, Canada
December 20, 2010
Couple
9.0
There was no swimming pool and the prices at the Mini Bar are a little over the top.

We had a great stay, and loves the view even though it was facing towards the Subway Station. We wished there had been a pool to use and the Parking for a guest is a little bit expensive. That might be the only thing that would stop me from staying at that Hotel again. Other then that we had a great stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Allene from Glendale, WY
June 9, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, fabulous staff, pleasing to the eye
lighting in room was a little dim

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Brisbane who is not familiar with the city. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is well located.

Reviews of Traders Hotel Brisbane
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Traders Hotel Brisbane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg