Townsman Motel Independence

Townsman Motel Independence in Independence

Townsman Motel Independence

Townsman Motel Independence Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.2/10
1112 East Main Street
Independence, KS 67301

Hotel Guest Rating for Townsman Motel Independence in Independence

# 4 of 4 hotels in Independence
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Townsman Motel Independence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Townsman Motel Independence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Townsman Motel Independence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Basehor, KS
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
20 miles from job and a 100 bucks/wk cheaper than motels in Coffeeville.
The manager started price gouging after first week.

Its an old motel wifi was iffy and cable tv was a little distorted.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Hillsboro, KS
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing, would never stay again
I had to pay more for booking online than what the room charges

very dirty, drug deals going on at night, not a safe place to be. Owners were not friendly, and no service

Verified Hotel Guest from Moran, KS
July 7, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, MT
June 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
THE AC WORKED GOOD; OTHERWISE IT WAS A DIVE
EVERYTHING WAS DUMPY; THIN TOWELS, NOT VERY CLEAN. DRAPES HANGING OFF OF ROD, PLUNGER MISSING IN SINK; BED WAY TOO LOW AND SHEETS LOOKED REALLY OLD AND YELLOWISH; ARM CHAIRS WERE SO WORN AND SOILED; CARPTET DIDN'T LOOK VERY CLEAN; IT IS AN OLD PLACE;

I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN

Couple
Floyd from Chickasha, OK
March 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing
It was gross. I visit my kids when I'm up there and usely stay as super 8. It was so discusting I didn't wanrt my kids to visit. I will not stay again. It was out right filthy inside and out.
Couple
Marion from Oakland, CA
October 31, 2012
Couple
2.0
None.
Dirty carpet, old bed, old bathroom with rust on bathtub, water turn ons, light bulbs none in some.

The front counter lady and man was nice but the lady didn't speak a word of English. How can you call in for your bookings and cant talk to them.

Couple
Lisa from Woodland Park, CO
June 18, 2011
Couple
The staff was very sweet. They will refund my money.
Couldn't stay because
I had Chihuahua. Had to go find another hotel. Pool empty.
Reviews of Townsman Motel Independence
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Townsman Motel Independence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg