Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury in Sudbury

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1710 The Kingsway
Sudbury, ON P3B 0E4

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury in Sudbury

# 2 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great, the hotal was very clean and the rooms where a good size. I would stay there again.
The only thing was when guest where coming from the pool aera the fools and the elevators fools would be wet. That could lead to some one getting hurt.

Over all my husband and I really liked our stay.

Aaron from Kirkland Lake, Canada
August 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Free parking and free internet. Hotel was clean.
The room had an awful odor, like it had been sprayed to cover up the smell of smoke or pets. We had to open the windows and turn on the fan in the room to try and remove some of the odor. The truck yard next door woke us up very early in the morning.

We had a difficult time finding the hotel, but was able to finally locate it. The front receptionist was cordial, but not friendly. Our room was very nice, but it had a terrible odor. The carpets in the halls looked old and worn. We were given a room that faced a trucking company which began operations very early in the morning and weren't allowed the luxury of sleeping in. I guess I just expected more from a Marriott property. ...read more

Couple
Alan from Timmins, Canada
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
We received good value for what we paid each night when we factor in that the room included a fridge, stove etc., included access to a pool and hot pool, and a full breakfast each morning.
Would have preferred a firmer bed.

Proximity to shopping was very good.

Couple
Darlene from Milton, Canada
May 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Pool and hot tub are clean and warm. Nice place to,relax after a long drive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goulais River, Canada
April 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Bed was comfortable, room was nicely laid out modern and very clean. Full size coffee maker, all dishes including pots and pans in case you want to cook on the 2 burner stove top. Free breakfast is fine, lots to eat. Newer flat screen TV. Lots of storage.
Breakfast area is crowded but you can bring your breakfast to the room if you want. Parking is minimal, there was a wedding and the attendees took up all the spaces. Noisy place, but quieter after 10. Pool area small and crowded. Not enough public spaces.

There is a water slide, so it seems to bring in a louder crowd. The pool area is over crowded on the weekends. Dogs are allowed and there were quite a few piles of dog doo near the side entrance. It was cleaned up the next morning, not soon enough though and the patrons allow their animals to do this without regard for others. I did not realize pets were allowed or would have stayed somewhere else. Parking is at a premium and if there's an event going on in the hotel be prepared to not have an available space until the attendees leave, which by the way could be after 2 am. Parking is minimal even when there is no event going on. If you find a parking space, don't loose it! The cost of the room wasn't that low but Sudbury has limited rooms so no matter where you stay it will be pricey. I'd say the room is small but very nice and clean and new. But when the planners built the hotel, they didn't allow enough parking spaces and public spaces. Breakfast area can get very crowded and check in area also very small. I'd say for a Marriott it is the bargain version. ...read more

Couple
Billy from Val Caron, Canada
February 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nice rooms
Loud kids running around the hallways after 11pm
Couple
Dawn Marie from Sturgeon Falls, Canada
July 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
It has a fridge and microwave in the room
When we went down for breakfast at 0840, there was only bacon left for hot food. They replenished about 20 minutes after we had been there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rizwan from Ajax, Canada
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good clean room, location, free parking/breakfast, swimming pool, friendly staff.
Receptionist gave me the wrong room key, the room was occupied by someone else already. I tried to open the room for 2-3 minutes finally someone came out of the room. It was so embarrassing. 1 out of 2 Elevators was out of order, waiting time was a little
Couple
Ashley from Kirkland Lake, Canada
May 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fully stocked kitchen was wonderful and so was the pool.
I wish the slide was open more.
Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg