Towneplace Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
26 Radcliffe Drive
Moosic, PA 18507

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre in Moosic

# 1 of 6 hotels in Moosic
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Don from Altamonte Springs, FL
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was excellent. The manager, was great. The other staff members were very helpful. The kitchen was beautiful. Loved having our dog with us.
The dining room was a little small, but adequate. The variety of food in the breakfast was just o.k.
Couple
Donald from Worcester, MA
August 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
The shower was good and hot. Kitchen was adequately stocked. Lighting was good.
The Hot tub was out of order during our stay. Pool was indoors but small. The hassock in our room was badly worn and need of replacement. We needed to call for maintenance to fix the drain in our shower/tub. We were in 4 inches of water during shower.

On our reservation sheet our suite was described as 3013 sq. ft. Not even close on our arrival. Had to request a larger accommodation for fear of claustrophobia. The only room they could give us was a handicap suite. One of the days housekeeping did not even address our room. Someone entered the room as the ac temperature had been changed from where we set it.

Mark from Garden City, NY
July 27, 2015
Hotel should be at least 3 stars. It is clean and new and in a beautiful location. The free breakfast exceeded expectations. Much better than the usual free breakfasts. There were actual fried eggs with sausage patties, waffles, fruit, cereals, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
June 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean, room nicely arranged.
No complaints
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
April 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service was fantastic, especially the front desk. Room was clean, with nice amenities. The Yankees' minor league team plays in stadium practically next door, which is neat treat (although beware: loud fireworks at 9:30 p.m. Fridays).
Senior Travelers
Joseph from Miami, FL
April 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Close to location we were visiting. close to restaurants (walking to 2). layout of room
shower tub needs anti slip mat. Wife says needs mirror so ladies can see back of head when combing hair
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
January 2, 2015
5.0
Location close to ski resort and restaurants.
The room was much smaller than what is depicted in the photos. "Living/sitting area" is false advertising. The sofa is directly at the foot of the bed. The studio king room is no longer than a normal hotel room.
Solo Traveler
Maria from Big Lake, AK
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent. Room was perfect/very clean. Staff very friendly.
Continental Breakfast a little weak....needs more hot options.

Loved the kitchenette. Well thought out rooms. Beds comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Holden, MA
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was really friendly.
Found plastic bags from previous occupant left behind tv and shoes in a box under the bed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Media, PA
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and comfortable. Very nice and helpful staff. Great price
Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.