Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
409 East Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
January 9, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location
Room was below expectancy . Shower ceiling was soggy and wet from a leak. Hole in the wall at door to hall. Bathroom very dark. Some mold on shower stall. However employees very nice.
Business Traveler
John from Gatesville, TX
November 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Accessible to downtown/riverwalk. Free beer at 5:00!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carroll, IA
November 10, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Krishana from Dillsburg, PA
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, kitchen
Couldn't get wifi to work
Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Juarez, Mexico
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is wonderfull, only two streets from riverwalk
Our room was never clean, this was so desapointing!
Group Traveler
Hector from Houston, TX
August 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is just awesome. you can walk to river walk, the Alamo and very nice people work there.
The swimming pool is very small. There is not self parking but I knew that when I made reservations and the breakfast is not great
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location close to riverwalk and Alamo. Friendly staff. Good hot breakfast and free wifi.
We were there for 4 nights and by the 2nd night, housekeeping made our beds but did not refresh shampoos/conditioners/soaps, towels, our take out the garbage which was annoying.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isela from Conroe, TX
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, accommodations, valet service, pool, breakfast selection.
House keeping.The room was not cleaned before check in. There were hairs in the tub and dirty socks behind the couch. On my first day room service came at 10 I told then to come back at noon to clean and restock towels and toiletry,they never came.cont...

The clerk asked how everything was while waiting for my car. I told him we needed towels. He radios someone to fill the towels which they did, but failed to pick up the pile in the entry way to the room! ?

Couple
Randell from Fruit Cove, FL
July 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location.
Terrible room layout. Bathroom and vanity area were not thought out very well, not user friendly at all. Cost of valet parking was rediculous. Had to request for my room to be cleaned. Pool was not much larger than a hot tub.

The only good things I could say about this hotel was good location and friendly staff.

Kevin from Hickman, NE
March 19, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.