Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown in Minneapolis

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
525 2Nd Street North
Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown in Minneapolis

See Most Popular hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Matt from Mason City, IA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The pool area was nice. The room was a decent size. Bathroom was clean. Although minimal, the breakfast was sufficient.
The pullout couch was horrible. The mattress should have been replaced long ago. My son ended up sleeping on the floor because the springs were jabbing him no matter where he tried to sleep. The "free" internet was atrocious! We were NEVER able

The "free" internet was atrocious! We were NEVER able to connect with the wifi even after we went down to the front desk to ask for assistance. The front desk told us that our browser would come up to connect and it never did. Had to use our own 4G if we wanted to use our devices. The description of the hotel said "3 blocks from Target Center". No Way! It was .8 of a mile. That's no 3 blocks, more like 12. ...read more

Couple
Dale from Rochester, MN
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a great hotel and a great location.

Rooms had everything that you would need. The pool was really nice too with lots of room to hang out and lay by the pool. Weather was perfect. Had the breakfast on Sunday morning which was great too.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zimmerman, MN
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Large rooms with full kitchen and pull-out couches. Location was on the outskirts of town, which initially was a bummer, but it ended up being much closer to the nightlife than we thought. Nice surprise.
Outskirts of town.

After staying almost exclusively in 4-star hotels over the last year or two, I was not looking forward to this 2.5 star hotel, but to my surprise, I actually enjoyed it more than most 4-star places downtown.

Group Traveler
Kevin from Dover, MN
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We loved everything about this hotel!  The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were perfect. we had lots of space, and the kitchen came stocked with the utensils and dishes we needed.
Nothing. We were very happy with our entire experience. (And we had 5 rooms booked for the evening. Everyone was very happy.)

The hotel is very nice. The outdoor pool area is pretty. The attached underground parking with a large service elevator made transporting our luggage easy. We thought the rooms were excellent. Great space, clean, and perfect for our group needs.

Couple
Matthew from San Francisco, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location. Cleaner than other extended stays I've staid at.
There was a stain on the sheets. Parking was an additional $14 (I hate when they do that). Continental breakfast was meh.

Overall it was a pretty solid hotel, not great, but better than average.

Group Traveler
Janet from Joliet, IL
April 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The had a queen bed and queen sofa bed. The kitchen are had everything we needed.
No.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The spacious room was very clean and organized! The staff was very helpful in providing us directions to where we wanted to go. Also had great suggestions of nearby restaurants. The housekeepers were very attentive making sure we had enough toiletries
The weekend that we stayed, there was a convention going on that was occupying a large room normally used for eating the continental breakfast. The area that was provided instead was beautiful and clean, but a little on the small side.

Beautiful hotel. Lots of restaurants near by. Not right next to all the major bars and clubs, but only a quick 5-10 minute walk away. The beautiful space we got for the price, I will definitely be staying here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sauk Rapids, MN
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Room was spacious and accommodating.
The bed was too high in our wheelchair accessible room for my fiance to transfer himself from the chair to the bed. The accessible room also didn't have a shower chair.

Staff was friendly, room was more than comfortable space-wise and I would definitely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Scott from Shakopee, MN
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room
No indoor pool or hot tub.

It was very nice. The room was super dope. We had a great afterparty too because the staff simply didn't care. Good times man, good times.

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg