Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington in Huntington

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
157 Kenitic Drive
Huntington, WV 25701

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington in Huntington

# 2 of 9 hotels in Huntington
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Accokeek, MD
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The suite was nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was nice and hot. The public kitchen area was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Underneath the bed appeared not to have been vacuumed carefully. I dropped a barrette on the floor and found several small items wedged in the corner under the bed when I picked it up. Also, we could hear the neighbors through the walls.

It had a comfortable atmosphere. The location is convenient to the highway, but not so convenient to downtown Huntington, and, also, a relatively long way to the grocery store. If I had to stay here longterm, it would be fine. I noticed the grill and pool outside. Nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Fisherville, KY
February 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
All areas of the suite were VERY clean.
There was only 1 mirror in the suite, and for a suite I would expect there to be more so that multiple people can get ready at once. We went out and purchased a mirror. This was our only disappointment.
Solo Traveler
Don from West Hartford, CT
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love the desk set up with a roller table under a fixed work surface. Wish my own office had this!!

Great room to relax & get some work done. Kitchenette is very efficient & comes in handy on occasion. My go to hotel when visting marshall University.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
December 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice rooms and the lobby dining area was great. Would rate this 2 1/2 stars.
Bathroom door was very squeaky, woke up the wife and baby.

Convenient parking and location right off I64. Room was large and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming lobby.

Solo Traveler
Wes from Key Colony Beach, FL
September 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff tried to be very accommodating. What I expect from Marriott.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rick from Foxboro, MA
July 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
In-room microwave and refrigerator
guest were smoking at entry doors

Neat, clean, comfortable. It did its job!

Business Traveler
Vlalerie from Chadds Ford, PA
June 24, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, internet access, free breakfast, clean and efficient.
No restaurant in the hotel.

Safe, clean, accessible, and reasonable rates.

Solo Traveler
Teresa from Trenton, OH
May 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient location off interstate.
Room much smaller than appeared to be in photos.

Friendly, helpful staff; clean rooms, lobby area and outside surroundings.

Couple
Richard from Alfred, ME
April 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Country setting. Just off interstate easy access. Minimal traffic area.
In room flip chart lacked ATM locater. Said to ask at front desk. Guide needs expansion/updating.

Priced above other hotels but king size bed & cleanliness/organization made it worthwhile.

Couple
Zenurita from Lester, WV
February 9, 2012
Couple
8.0
The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant!
Taking a cold shower is not only uncomfortable but completely unacceptable!.

Our stay at the hotel was exceptional. The staff was very courteous and was attentive to our needs. The only complaint that we had, and it being a very important aspect of our stay, was that we could not enjoy a hot shower. We let the water run for a period of time and made sure we were running water on the "hot" side of the faucet and yet we were only able to get "luke warm" water to shower in. The "luke warm" water lasted for a few seconds before the cold shot out and sent your body in shock! Needless to say, this was very disappointing as the other aspects regarding the rest of our stay was outstanding! ...read more

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg