Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie in Erie

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2090 Interchange Road
Erie, PA 16565

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie in Erie

# 4 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Debra from Akron, OH
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room and friendly staff. Nice free breakfast.
Hard to get to using GPS because it is behind a strip mall.

Would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngstown, OH
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, nice continental breakfast. Comfortable bed
Verified Hotel Guest from Lower Burrell, PA
June 3, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Hallie from Saltsburg, PA
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly.
My only complaint was the room had a very musty smell.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple, Canada
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location, close to shopping mall, other shopping, casino and highway. Prefer Erie and this hotel to Grove City... many more shopping spots!

This hotel is far about the 2.5 stars it is given as an official rating. Full size fridge, dishwasher, two burner stove top , dishes make it a great family stop for more than a couple of days.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Irwin, PA
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, decent size room, friendly staff.
Very small pool, the so-called "Free Hot Breakfast" is a continental breakfast with a waffle maker, bathroom is a little small for a hotel of this calliber.

Overall nice hotel, see the notes above.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Sagamore Hills, OH
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
My family enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. I appreciated the kitchen and the accessories that were provided there.
I was extremely disappointed to have made a reservation for a queen size bedroom suite for the weekend. They don't tell you on priceline is that there are only 5 of these rooms in the hotel. We were bumped to a small room that was way too small for us.

This hotel was difficult to find as it is tucked off the freeway to the point that you can't see it while driving down the road. We enjoyed our stay due to the area, the pool, and the kitchen. I was so disappointed by the fact that our queen size bedroom suite was bumped to a king suite with no bedroom. There was a pullout couch that may have slept two, but when it was pulled out, it touched the king bed, therefore, blocking the person on the inside of both beds from getting out to the bathroom. I have an 11 and a 4 year old, and one room for all of us did not allow for the sleeping schedule that we need for our family. Either priceline or the hotel should make sure to have a call back system prior to your stay to notify you of any changes. The hotel was not surprised in the least that this happens as one person shared that it happens all of the time. If there is an extended stay person staying at the hotel, they get priority to the suites with a bedroom. Funny thing is that there are only 5 of these rooms in the entire hotel. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to a family. ...read more

Group Traveler
Natalie from Niagara Falls, Canada
July 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was very conveniently located for our girls weekend shopping trip! The rooms and hotel in general were clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly and able to assist us with all our inquiries.
Couple
Michael from Aliquippa, PA
July 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was clean,hotel was clean. It was close to tourist destinations.The room had everything you could want.
air conditioning was cold , but ran constantly and the fan was noisy

I would definitely give the staff and management an A+, and I hate staying in hotels. I would also add another star to their rating.I have had worse rooms in 4 star hotels. I would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Kittanning, PA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and staff were excellent.
The room was much smaller than anticipated. Queen bed, chair/ottoman and desk were all that were in the main room (which they don't show you on the site) (they picture king suite only). Kitchen/room had a smell. Pool was very small.

Nice selection for buffet breakfast. Staff friendly. Room could've been cleaner (i noticed dirt behind door in bathroom). Nice locale. Entrance is a bit "hidden".

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Erie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg