Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Plano

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Plano

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Plano Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
5005 Whitestone Lane
Plano, TX 75024

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Plano in Plano

# 21 of 35 hotels in Plano
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Plano
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Plano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Plano

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
January 11, 2017
Couple
6.0
Having a small kitchen was nice.
Dirty couch, dirty drapes, thin walls and dingy smell. Workout equipment is a joke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
October 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was nice, clean and convenient and a good price.
Staff when we checked in was extremely rude. NEVER thought we would only get a queen bed with a sleeper sofa instead of a king or two queens. - not acceptable. We were only given the option of "One room" and not asked about # of people.
Business Traveler
Milton from Prosper, TX
July 20, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Nice to have a kitchen in the room with an oven.
Yes- water was out for 4 hours from 9-1 on July 13th without warning. No bathrooms, no cooking, no showers. Then elevator didn't work for next 7 days. Room has a foul odor. Breakfast area onlly 4 tables. Business center in middle of small lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Milton from Prosper, TX
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Water turned off - no showers, no toilets, no hand washing, no cooking for 4 hours one day. Then the elevator didn't work for our remaining 7 days and we were on 3rd floor. brealfast is very minimal and only 4 Tables so often no place to sit - cramped.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 14, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
It's in a somewhat upscale area in north plano. The dayshift manager was great and very friendly...
Shower water was luke warm, AC never reached below 79 degrees..wasnt able to get rest most of the night due to the heat. I expected everything to be nicer. The hotel itself needs some updates for the price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prosper, TX
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast was good. Clean.
Wifi didn't work. Breakfast good but room only had 4 tables (usually full) and staff not friendly. No big common room/lobby. Business center was one computer in the middle of entrance/check in. Smoking area was around small pool! It was me and 5 smokers!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff; proximity to our target location (Aquatics Center), but also to a number of restaurants and shopping venues; readiness to accommodate specific and individual needs; kitchenette area well-stocked with utensils, dishes, cookware.
Breakfast area was somewhat small; however, rooms had pullout dining tables, so that was easy to accommodate.
Sumai from Bastrop, TX
May 23, 2013
10.0
The hotel It's self was okay, the lady at the front desk was great. She made the stay better. Very kind and friendly.
It was great for the price.

Great place to stay for the money clean and friendly staff. We will stay again****

Group Traveler
Toinette from Austin, TX
April 7, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff.
Internet was slow.

I love this hotel, if I have to come back to Plano for anything I would likely stay here again!

Couple
Ray from Azle, TX
May 27, 2010
Couple
9.0
Very clean room
Hard to find if not from that area

Nice hotel for the price

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Plano
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Plano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.