Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville in Duncanville

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2700 Travis Street
Desoto, TX 75115

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville in Duncanville

# 4 of 5 hotels in Duncanville
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Bow, OK
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice staff, very clean and nice rooms.
The only complaint I had at all was the area. The actual hotel was in a ok neighborhood but my advice is to stay on the side of town near the highways. But overall the are is ok.

Overall I was pleased with our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Walker, MI
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I brought my one year old daughter and the staff were all so sweet to her. She loved sitting at the little kid table in the lobby during breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Full kitchenette. Very nice staff. Good location.
Everything was great.

Free breakfast with Texas shaped waffles was a winner!

Group Traveler
Henry from Spring, TX
April 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the hotel location was easy access to the freeway and eating places. The room was very clean and comfortable.the staff and the hotel amenities were outstanding,and we will definitely stay at this Hotel the next trip to DeSoto.
there was nothing I did not like about the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, TX
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Juanita from Gardendale, TX
April 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean and comfortable.
Can't think of a thing that I didn't like.

This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Both times I've been more than pleased. The staff members were very friendly and efficient in their work. Checking in and checking out were very fast. The room was very clean, comfortable and the beds were wonderful to sleep on. Breakfast was very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sand Creek, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was located near our children. It was easy to get to off the highway. Our room was clean. The desk staff was efficient and kind.
There was debris in stairwells and pool area daily. The pool was frigid! They had a gal tending the breakfast bar, very efficiently, who, gabbed incessantly, told her life story,divorces.We avoided her!She scratched her nose and continued tending food!

They had meetings at the location each evening, making finding a parking place challenging. There were people congregating near the entrance, smoking and made us feel insecure!

Business Traveler
Gregory from Houston, TX
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gregory from Houston, TX
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms
Only ice machine on 1st fl. of a 4 story bldg. Luggage cart has no place for hanging garments
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewitt, TX
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
the room, especially the bed, was very comfortable.
The location of the TV in my king studio room was not very convenient.

I hope to stay there again when in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg