Hotels in Duncanville

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2700 Travis Street
Desoto, TX 75115

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville in Duncanville

# 5 of 5 hotels in Duncanville
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(5) | Traveling as Couple(4)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sand Creek, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was located near our children. It was easy to get to off the highway. Our room was clean. The desk staff was efficient and kind.
There was debris in stairwells and pool area daily. The pool was frigid! They had a gal tending the breakfast bar, very efficiently, who, gabbed incessantly, told her life story,divorces.We avoided her!She scratched her nose and continued tending food!

They had meetings at the location each evening, making finding a parking place challenging. There were people congregating near the entrance, smoking and made us feel insecure!

Business Traveler
Gregory from Houston, TX
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gregory from Houston, TX
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms
Only ice machine on 1st fl. of a 4 story bldg. Luggage cart has no place for hanging garments
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewitt, TX
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
the room, especially the bed, was very comfortable.
The location of the TV in my king studio room was not very convenient.

I hope to stay there again when in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
August 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Refused to provide requested king bed due to reserving thru Priceline. The staff were rude on the phone and at checkin. No vending machines. Purchased 2 small candy bars cost almost $5.

Rude staff. No choice in bed type. Upholstery in room torn. Tiny bathroom. Will not stay here again, so will not use Priceline to reserve in this location again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashdown, AR
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was really clean and the staff was very hospitable! The complimentary breakfast was great! Would stay there again!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, IL
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Very clean, plenty of space, full kitchen, nice lobby with plenty of last minute food options, safe area, new furniture and linens.
The staff was a little short and rude. Traffic in the area is a nightmare but that's anywhere in Dallas.

Perfect for a extended stay and is very safe and clean. It would be great for a family who is staying in the area. You get a lot for what you spend on a room which is hard to come by now with hotels.

Couple
Aurora from Lansing, IL
September 22, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very clean, stores & hospital near by, affordable, bed comfortable.
They charge $100 for pet fees.

Before we arrived at the hotel my cousin who lives near here told me it wasn't in a good area, supposedly. When we got there it was totally opposite! There are lots of stores and restaurants near by (really!) Hospital is about 1 mile away, the expressway is about 3 miles away. Anyhow, the staff was very nice, the building clean, neat and up to date. The room was decent size with a small kitchen with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, cabinets, microwave and etc. It meet our expectations! The bathroom was nice sized and big closet. The bed is so comfortable! I slept like a baby! I am so happy I pick this hotel! I will do it again next year for sure! Love it!
...read more

Business Traveler
Nancy from Lumberton, TX
January 29, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice room.
It is much farther away from our destination.

Hotel is nice however it is not located at what the hotel's web site map shows.

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Dallas Desoto/Duncanville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg