Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Mooresville

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Mooresville

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Mooresville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
139 Gateway Boulevard
Mooresville, NC 28117

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Mooresville in Mooresville

# 2 of 10 hotels in Mooresville
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Mooresville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Mooresville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Mooresville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Gladys, VA
March 22, 2017
Couple
10.0
Room was very nice. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice. Kitchen was well equipped. Really enjoyed it. Great location. Good breakfast.
Couldn't stay long enough.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belews Creek, NC
March 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
April 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was neat, clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. Good variety of food for breakfast. Short stay, but would gladly stay here again.
Power went out in room a few hours before check-out, but was manageable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalama, WA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
continental breakfast wasnt bad
10 am check in because of airline delays and was told I woild only be charged for half a day(10 am to 3pm) but was charged for the whole day. No cont breakfast or room service and check in day was on a thursday(hotel wasnt sold out)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Marion, NC
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful
Room was a "suite" and had a kitchen, bathroom and one room that had sofa, bed and living area all in the same space. For a suite, I expected some seperation. Breakfast area was nice, except we were there with a large group and it wasn't big enough.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Angola, IN
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed the cleanliness, appliances and cost. The room offered an atmosphere that felt more home-like. This is a convenient location as well.
Just the price jump for week days vs. the weekend. Everything else was great.

This was my second stay at the same hotel. It is definitely rated in my top ten for the price. I once again enjoyed my stay. Thank you.

Terrell from Brunswick, OH
July 30, 2013
10.0
Very clean. Great bed!
We looked forward to relaxing in the whirlpool but the heater broke down by our 2nd day. The pool was constantly taken over by kids. I think the pool should be closed to children after 9 pm.
Couple
Misty from Mcconnellsburg, PA
June 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff at the hotel were very friendly. The amenities were great. The selection for the "continental breakfast" was better than any hotel I've stayed in.
The only problem we had was that our room was on the first floor and we kept hearing a noise, but could not figure out if it was a sliding door or an elevator. However, we were so tired that we slept through the night despite the noise.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was great, very friendly. I've been to hotels where the staff is scary and you have to wonder if your items are safe in the room. This was not the case at this hotel. I was greeted every time I walked past the front desk. Our room was on the first floor. It had a refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, microwave, coffee pot, and a small countertop electric stove. We did not cook while here, but there were supplied pans, dishes, and silverware. There was a closet off to the side of the kitchen that had a shelf with a hanger bar underneath it. There was a large desk and chair that had an additional pull out table on wheels to make the desk larger. There was a hook up for landline internet, but we used the hotel's wifi. There was a two person love seat that had an ottoman that could be used as a desk or countertop. Hubby used it for his breakfast table while I used the desk. The bed was a king, which allowed for us to stretch out. There was a lamp and night stand on both sides of the bed. The décor and bed sheets were modern, not the normally tacky design you are used to seeing in hotels. The bathroom had a large shower/tub combo and another closet. The amenities in the hotel were great as well. It had a hot tub/pool room, which we didn't have time to use. They had a gym with two treadmills, an elliptical, and a weight bench, each device having it's own tv. There was another common room that had a large tv and an xbox from what I could see from the window. The outer common area near the front desk had two computers, a printer, and seating for dining. The best thing was the "continental breakfast", which had a great selection. They had a box with bagels and one for muffins. They had a pan with scrambled eggs, oatmeal, and another one that had sausage one day and bacon the next. There was a choice of milks and yogurts. The other side had a waffle maker and batter dispenser, cereal, and juice machine. Something for everyone! ...read more

Couple
Sylvia from Richmond Hill, Canada
December 19, 2012
Couple
1.0
We were travelling from Florida back to Canada and this was half point to our destination. We did not realize that there was a $75 charge for the dog. In the end we cancelled the reservation and stayed somewhere else.
Senior Travelers
Victor from Pittsford, NJ
October 19, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
Rooms had a good size kitchenette with utensils, pans and dishes, which was very convenient.
Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Mooresville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Mooresville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.