Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West in Bloomington

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West

Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
105 South Franklin Road
Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Guest Rating for Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West in Bloomington

# 9 of 20 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
July 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room were large and kitchen area was nice
Pool was small and not in a good location

Nice hotel for the money. Close to restaurants. A little far from IU campus but for the money we would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Central location. Several dining choices within walking distance. Breakfast buffet well stocked with many choices.
Construction just before frontage road makes it a little difficult to access but not too bad.

We've stayed here twice both times exceeded expectations!

Business Traveler
Ted from Greenfield, OH
June 25, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Fully equipped kitchen. Convenient workspace
Loud air conditioner. Could hear normal conversation in adjacent room

Not what I expect from Marriott but about what I expect for a 2 star hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Downers Grove, IL
April 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
NOTHING!
food from previous occupant left in fridge; toilet overflowed and we had to CHANGE HOTELS! They didn't charge us, but handled very poorly
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Akron, OH
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Rooms were very clean and had windows that opened!
Couple
Roger from Francesville, IN
February 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was great down the road from daughters apartment
TThere wasn't no parking left later at night due to construction at the hotel
Group Traveler
Dawn from Elkhart, IN
November 2, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was great. It had enough room for the 6 of us to be extremely comfortable. The full kitchen was great!
The breakfast area in the lobby was kind of small, but we solved this by just taking the food back up to our room.

This hotel is very nice. Their 2 bedroom suites have enough room for 6 people to sleep comfortably. The location is convenient to the college(I.U.) with restaurants and shopping close by. The full kitchen is very nice. The suite was large enough that we were able to have 9 people in it for cake without being too crowded. I wish that we had discovered this place when our daughter was a freshman instead of not finding it until she is a senior. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Bloomington! ...read more

Couple
Michael from Aliso Viejo, CA
October 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
Super friendly and helpful staff, including front desk, housekeeping, etc.
Couple
Steve from Claypool, IN
August 22, 2012
Couple
4.0
nice room and close to resturants and close to family
loud!! we had trouble with the folks in the two rooms next to us slamming doors until about 1:00am. The front desk staff did little to help us.
Couple
Garry from Indpls, IN
July 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
Rooms very clean and spacious, bed very comfortable.
Outside picnic area only large enough for 4 people to sit at table.

Very nice and easy to locate. Staff friendly . Rooms clean.

Reviews of Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towneplace Suites By Marriott Bloomington West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg