Hotels in Newberg

Towne And Country Motel

Towne And Country Motel

Towne And Country Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
1864 Portland Road
Newberg 97132

Hotel Guest Rating for Towne And Country Motel in Newberg

# 4 of 4 hotels in Newberg
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towne And Country Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Towne And Country Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towne And Country Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Battle Ground, WA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Price
Smelled like smoke in non smoking room. Was told I needed to pay an additional $10.50 for a 2 queens room even though it was the last room they had available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Letrice from Seattle, WA
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

The room was dusty and smelled old. Broken faucet head,shelves in closet broke. Felt very uncomfortable. Inside and outside looked nothin like the pictures. The manager was rude and had bed bugs which bit me and my kids.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, WA
March 1, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was perfect
Staff was not at all helpful and in hurry for us to leave despite large vacancy.

The rooms definitely were not worth the price I paid for them as they were unkempt and the staff was not at all helpful and unable to speak English adequately. The morning of departure their focus was getting us out as soon as possible. While the location was great, something close by would be a much better buy.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
September 25, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, unfriendly desk help, poor location, noisy and
looked like a meth lab.

Do not stay there!

Senior Travelers
Dick from Ventura, CA
September 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
Location
TV did not work - lighting poor - door shown to broken into at some time.

Price could have been slightly lower - definitely on the low end of motels. They could not fix the TV.

Couple
Jane. from Elkton, OR
September 3, 2012
Couple
5.0
Centrally located.
Holes in blanket, no hook on bathroom door, bathroom ventilation poor.

Our first stay there was better. We had a bigger room at a slightly higher cost, with a microwave. The second stay was in the smallest room. It was clean but lacked some amenities like a hook to hang clothes on in the bathroom, proper ventilation in the bathroom, and clothes hangers in the main room.

Couple
Nancy from Steilacoom, WA
August 20, 2012
Couple
5.0
The clerk at check-in was friendly and there was a lovely odor of Indian food permeating the lobby.

This is an economical hotel in a convenient location by the main highway that goes through town. There is the convenience of a refrigerator. Everything was in working order in the room. There are no frills, but it is a good place to sleep overnight. Although the highway was close, it was quiet in the room and we slept well.

Couple
Camelot from Billings, MT
June 3, 2012
Couple
4.0
soda syrup on table, dusty clothes rack and bedspread, poor lock, "sleazy" guest outside unit

Located on main highway through Newberg. Night staff pleasant behind a locked door. The room was dusty, table unwiped though the beds and bath were clean. Door locks were minimal and clientel mixed. There is a restaurant about half a block across the main street. Minimal accommodations for a "need a bed now" night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lucas from Echo, OR
February 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
This hotel was cheap, and located close to the wrestling tournament we were attending.
It was pretty old.
Couple
Elizabeth from Tacoma, WA
November 3, 2011
Couple
2.0
location is good. Price good. close to stores and resturants.
dirty linen on one bed, hair in tub, tattered furniture, beds very hard.

It is close to many resturants and stores. Exiting from the parking is fairly easy. I was not inpressed with dirty linin on one bed, hair in the tub, tattered furniture, calking missing from the tub, and the beds are like bricks. It was in somewhat in my price range if I would of known the condition of the room I would of up graded to the holiday in across the street.

Reviews of Towne And Country Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towne And Country Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg