Towne and Country Motel

Towne and Country Motel

Towne and Country Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
1864 Portland Road
Newberg, OR 97132

Hotel Guest Rating for Towne and Country Motel in Newberg

# 4 of 4 hotels in Newberg
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Towne and Country Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Towne and Country Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Towne and Country Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
August 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
Staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
August 18, 2016
Couple
4.0
location
We got what we expected.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elma, WA
July 6, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing really.
The owners were creepy, always watching you, the room was dirty, there were cockroaches and dirt along with sunflower shells along the floor and wall, the tv didn't work right, the wifi sucked. The air conditioning Kept turning off. Won't stay there agn
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
There was internet, bathrooms nice, location is great, decent price, plenty of coffee stands within walking distance, and walgreens in the same parking lot.
The carpets can really use a deep cleaning. There was a huge black spill stain on the floor. But other than that the place is what I expected for the start rating.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
August 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
There was absolutely nothing that I liked about this motel other than its location. You should be ashamed to represent this hotel and Sell it's rooms.
The room was filthy. The bedding was stained the bathroom was just functional the carpets were filthy ¿ as was the entire room. It was filled with the insects ¿ including bedbugs. It was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. I did not expect much f
Family Traveling with Teens
Luana from White City, OR
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was huge with two queen beds, a couch, table, kitchenette, and a remodeled bathroom. It was an older building but definitely renovated nicely. The just didn't replace the carpet. The owner was so friendly and accommodating.
The airconditioner was kind of loud throughout the night and the window was in the back of the room on the bottom floor instead of the front. Just thought that could be a security issue.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sequim, WA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing.
There were holes in the bathroom wall, one of which was covered by scotch tape. Beds were terrible. We didn't stay the night, because we discovered that the door security chain had been violently broken by someone before us. Stayed with friends.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location was great, price was appropriate for the hotel type.
Strange smell and language barrier with front desk.
Couple
Richard from Imbler, OR
August 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price was good
Poorly updated. Gap between carpet and new bathroom floor. Carpet was not vacuumed very well. Owner does not understand English.

Blanket and comforter had holes in it. Ice machine was disgusting. Dirty.

Couple
Clairemarie Taylor from Medford, OR
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was the economical experience with location we were looking for.
N/a

The staff was friendly and appreciative.

Reviews of Towne and Country Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Towne and Country Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.