Town House Motel

Town House Motel in San Francisco

Town House Motel

Town House Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1650 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Town House Motel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town House Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town House Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peter from Drewvale, Australia
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
20 minute walk to Fishermans Wharf. Hop on hop of bus stop close to hotel. Local bus services close to hotel. Close to Fort Mason Park. Helpful owners/managers.
Lack of air-conditioning in the room.

The hotel is basic but it more than met our needs for price and proximity to transport and open space.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Changzhou Jiangsu, China
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
This hotel is close to the crookedest street and the fishman's wharf. the assistant is helpful
the room is not very clean, and it's smell is not nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best thing about this hotel is the free parking lot and location.
I was given a very dingy, smelly smoking room in the corner of the hotel. I guess this is why the room is on Priceline. The heater did not work and I asked for a refund, which they did not give (Priceline was not able to refund the stay either).

The pictures of the hotel rooms are deceiving. The room I was given had peeling wall paper and dirty sheets. It reeked of smoke and air freshner. My room's window looked out on a wall. The heater did not work. They told me that they turned off the pilot lights because "it gets really hot in San Francisco" (there is also no air-conditioning in the room). They gave me a space heater as a replacement to heat the room! When I told the managers that I could not stay for this price in a room without a working heater, they would not give me my money back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nico from Berlin, Germany
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is great to explore San Francisco.
Everything was like expected.
Business Traveler
Adrian from Fullerton, CA
April 24, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was close to the place i was visiting.
Did not have air conditioning,and the room was kind of small.

It was close to the place I was staying and there were some close places to visit at a walking distance.

Couple
Herbert from Kitchener, Canada
April 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
close proximity to downtown
tight parking

very basic but suppose it was priced right

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruth from San Diego, CA
April 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff was very helpful
no

Although SF has lots of hills, if you're not scared of the climb its a perfect location to walk to a lot of sites. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was simple, but free makes it a great way to start the day!

Couple
Tal from Tel Aviv, Israel
April 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location is excellent, walking distance from chestnut and union streets, and the staff was very halpfull
Thin walls- heard everything from the street and next rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nampa, ID
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Great value. Good location, FREE PARKING, clean rooms (not perfect in terms of being modern but very clean.) Best customer service experience of my entire west coast trip. Care takers were very willing to help with any questions, recommended routes, restauraunts, how to get good deals at points of interest and very friendly to all.

Couple
Sophie from Sewanee, TN
March 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was nice and clean and there is lots of space to store your stuff; and the location is good to get anywhere by bus.
Although we did not plan to spend very much time in the room, the view was not very good in our room (most of the others had nicer ones, I think). The bed was not very comfortable, but okay.

The room is nice, the staff is very friendly and helpful. It was clean and always nicely cleaned when we returned in the evening. The breakfast consists of fruit, juice, coffee and packed sweet breakfast pieces, which was okay, but not too fancy. It is mostly quiet and the neighborhood felt safe. We got nice tips what to do around town and they sold us tickets for a hop-on-hop-off tour, that has one point right across the street, which proved to be very comfortable, though I don't know if one may have saved money with other options. A station for bus line number 30 is right around the corner, and it will take you Fisherman's Wharf and to central locations from where you can get basically everywhere around Downtown, so it is a good location if you travel without a car but don't want to stay Downtown. A good option for us was the CityPass that grants unlimited access to the cable cars and muni transportation as well as a lot of attractions, like the DeYoung Museum or the California Academy of Science etc. for a good price. ...read more

Reviews of Town House Motel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg