Town House Motel

Town House Motel in San Francisco

Town House Motel

Town House Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1650 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Town House Motel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town House Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town House Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ruben from Canyon Country, CA
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel location was perfect for what our vacation was about.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
December 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location, 1 mile away from fisher wharf, 3 miles from golden gate bridge, few blocks from lombard street. Nice manager. Low price, free parking, breakease and wifi, what else are you looking for.
Room has a bit bad smell.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location to where I was attending a conference, it was inexpensive too. Price was the bulk of my interest.
The heater did not work, it was particularly cold that night, I'm thankful I had earplugs. I could hear the conversation next door, but I wasn't too surprised about that.

Excellent walking to restaurants, coffee, marina.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peter from Drewvale, Australia
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
20 minute walk to Fishermans Wharf. Hop on hop of bus stop close to hotel. Local bus services close to hotel. Close to Fort Mason Park. Helpful owners/managers.
Lack of air-conditioning in the room.

The hotel is basic but it more than met our needs for price and proximity to transport and open space.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Changzhou Jiangsu, China
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
This hotel is close to the crookedest street and the fishman's wharf. the assistant is helpful
the room is not very clean, and it's smell is not nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best thing about this hotel is the free parking lot and location.
I was given a very dingy, smelly smoking room in the corner of the hotel. I guess this is why the room is on Priceline. The heater did not work and I asked for a refund, which they did not give (Priceline was not able to refund the stay either).

The pictures of the hotel rooms are deceiving. The room I was given had peeling wall paper and dirty sheets. It reeked of smoke and air freshner. My room's window looked out on a wall. The heater did not work. They told me that they turned off the pilot lights because "it gets really hot in San Francisco" (there is also no air-conditioning in the room). They gave me a space heater as a replacement to heat the room! When I told the managers that I could not stay for this price in a room without a working heater, they would not give me my money back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nico from Berlin, Germany
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is great to explore San Francisco.
Everything was like expected.
Business Traveler
Adrian from Fullerton, CA
April 24, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was close to the place i was visiting.
Did not have air conditioning,and the room was kind of small.

It was close to the place I was staying and there were some close places to visit at a walking distance.

Couple
Herbert from Kitchener, Canada
April 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
close proximity to downtown
tight parking

very basic but suppose it was priced right

Reviews of Town House Motel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg