Town House Motel

Town House Motel in San Francisco

Town House Motel

Town House Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1650 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Town House Motel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town House Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town House Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Changzhou Jiangsu, China
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
This hotel is close to the crookedest street and the fishman's wharf. the assistant is helpful
the room is not very clean, and it's smell is not nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best thing about this hotel is the free parking lot and location.
I was given a very dingy, smelly smoking room in the corner of the hotel. I guess this is why the room is on Priceline. The heater did not work and I asked for a refund, which they did not give (Priceline was not able to refund the stay either).

The pictures of the hotel rooms are deceiving. The room I was given had peeling wall paper and dirty sheets. It reeked of smoke and air freshner. My room's window looked out on a wall. The heater did not work. They told me that they turned off the pilot lights because "it gets really hot in San Francisco" (there is also no air-conditioning in the room). They gave me a space heater as a replacement to heat the room! When I told the managers that I could not stay for this price in a room without a working heater, they would not give me my money back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nico from Berlin, Germany
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is great to explore San Francisco.
Everything was like expected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruth from San Diego, CA
April 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff was very helpful
no

Although SF has lots of hills, if you're not scared of the climb its a perfect location to walk to a lot of sites. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was simple, but free makes it a great way to start the day!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nampa, ID
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Great value. Good location, FREE PARKING, clean rooms (not perfect in terms of being modern but very clean.) Best customer service experience of my entire west coast trip. Care takers were very willing to help with any questions, recommended routes, restauraunts, how to get good deals at points of interest and very friendly to all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Herbert from Fontana, CA
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, free parking, free breakfast, comfy beds, friendly staff, cleanliness, convenient
no. great for price and 2 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Noisy, double panel window did not help. Could hear moving vehicles at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
December 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
That it felt clean enough.We felt safe and secure.Location decent and Kathy at the front desk.
no complaints other than driving out of the parking lot takes a little patience.

There was nothing fancy about this hotel but if you want something decent and clean with a feeling of security and good help at the front desk then this is a good value stay.

Reviews of Town House Motel
(1 - 8 of 8 family with young children reviews)
See all 21 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg