Town House Motel

Town House Motel in Rapid City

Town House Motel

Town House Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
210 Saint Joseph Street
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Town House Motel in Rapid City

# 3 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town House Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town House Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Soldotna, AK
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very helpful and quite knowledgeable. The air conditioner worked very, very well.
Parking was really cramped and the room was quite dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colstrip, MT
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room.great service.
Parking not for crew cab pickups on main lot.

Personal very helpful and knowledgeable about area.;

Couple
Horst from Kerpen, Germany
September 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The breakfast room is a mess. Tables, chairs, Equipment more or less everything in this area is dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Selkirk, Canada
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
the door had only one key..instead of an access card. The only other thing I didn't like was the location..right across the street was the courthouse, county jail, and the police station.

the hotel had been just purchased by new owners. Although the place is dated, the owners were planning to upgrade the suites. The room we stayed in was dated, but the beds were new and comfortable. The staff were the a ctual owners, and they responded immediately to any problems that arose..replacing a light bulb immediately, etc. For a 1 star hotel, I didn't encounter any problems whatsoever. The beds were new, and very comfortable. For the amount of time we spent there, the roojm served its purpose very well. The breakfast menu was quite light, (cereal and toast, bagels, coffee), but no waffle maker. For a downtown location, getting onto the interstate was very easy..quick access. All in all, it served our needs, as we were seeing the sights a lot of the time. Would I stay there again? To be honest, possibly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jay from Black Hawk, CO
September 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was GREAT!
Pool too cold

Excellent motel for the price. The staff was awesome, helpful in all aspects, helped with dining questions, directions, local info. Thanks for the stay guys, wishing you the best! Not sure when we'll be back to the SD, definitely would stay with you again. Excellent Ice cream right around the corner at the Armadillo

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
September 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was excellent.
Was not crazy about the location, although the police department, or at least a station, was nearby. The room was rather stuffy and dank.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valentine, NE
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms. Free breakfast. Friendly help. Good central location.
Older facilities with steep-ish metal stairs.

We were a little nervous trusting the reviews about the cleanliness of this older hotel, but they were spot on! This hotel deserves its 8+ rating even though it is an older facility and not as pricey as other options. Very good experience. Would recommend Town House Motel to other travelers and friends.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Oshkosh, NE
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Quiet. Free breakfast was delicious. Bed was very comfy.
The stairs to the second floor were steep and felt unsafe.

Very nice for the price. Served its purpose wonderfully.

Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 12, 2013
1.0
I couldnt make it due to a family crisis and couldnt get my back.

Horrible

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Everett, WA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great.
If the Sturgis motorcycle rally was not happening I should have paid 1/4 of what I was charged. I was gouged on the price and not happy about it.

I probably would have been fine with it except I was gouged in the price to probably 4 times what it normally goes for. For the price I paid it was old and run down, staff was okay, breakfast okay, the rooms were clean, the pool was dirty and the water too cold. I paid half as much to stay at a Radisson in Green Bay that was beautiful. I doubt I would stay there again.

Reviews of Town House Motel
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg