Town House Inn & Suites

Town House Inn & Suites in Elmwood Park

Town House Inn & Suites

Town House Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
50 Route 46 East
Other, Jersey City (Nj), New Jersey 07407

Hotel Guest Rating for Town House Inn & Suites in Elmwood Park

# 2 of 2 hotels in Elmwood Park
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town House Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town House Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Casey from Singleton, Australia
June 10, 2013
1.0
free wifi
They said they were 20m from new York it was 50m by bus. Young boy was rude, room was dirty, stained sticky carpet, teashirt from last occupant next to bed. room smelt. no light covering in bathroom. BAD HOTEL OVERALL

Once I arrived there was a young man on facebook, who had to finish what he was doing before he would eve serve me, the bus ride there was very long. I was given my room key, the room stank, the bed was hard, the carpet was sticky and dirty and the tap on the shower was about to come off and the light in the bathroom had no covering. Bad customer service, cleaning staff out front of my room at 11pm talking very loud so it was very hard to sleep. there was a mans shirt next to me bed. dirty rooms, BAD location! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Savvy from Souderton, PA
April 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was reasonably close(11 miles)to Metlife complex, proximity wise.
Coffee and orange juice machines were malfunctioning in the lobby at breakfast time (oj watered down and coffee machine selection buttons inoperable for other choices of fixxings).

This is not on par with anything close accommodation wise to a Motel 6 or travelodge or remotely recognizable to a reasonable stay over.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Salem, OH
December 8, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
nothing
I wish I knew that the rooms were small, old, noisy

the paint was peeling of the door, the breakfast was never out early, you could hear every little sound through the walls and door. I will never again book here!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Mt. Jewett, PA
July 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

I typically dont review things, but anyone one considering to stay here needs warned. In a few words...the carpet leading to our room was stained with something that can only be described as a blood trail from a wounded deer. Our room key...was a key, and the doorknob almost functioned properly. The room was dirty and smelled of mildew/funk. The man at the bullet-proof glass was barely audible and spoke very broken english, and after learning I had 2 kids, charged me an additional $20, however didnt include any additional towels. So, I hope that anyone considering this hotel takes a minute to reconsider, especially if you are traveling with kids. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Mahopac, NY
May 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
No Fuss and no problems.
Hard to get in and out of and not so nice to look at inside and out.

Good for one night stay where comfort and convenience can be forfeited. Rooms and bathrooms in serious need of upgrade.

Solo Traveler
Rick from Flushing, NY
May 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Was just what we needed. Comfortable - right by a highway - and restaurants near by - we were there to sleep and go. and the A/C was great!
Was a little tricky to get to if you passed it, as I did, since its right off a highway there. - but easy enough to find..

Good for the price- good to crash there for just sleep - definitely not for a romantic get away. but the beds were comfortable - the staff was helpful and polite - somethings in the hallways could've been cleaned up more but - over all - I'd stay there again if i had to crash in the neighborhood again.

Daniel from Silver Spring, MD
May 22, 2011
9.0
I stayed there before and what I can see that they renovated the whole hotel and rooms.
I advised the receptionist that the TV was not working and they did not fix that.
Couple
Robin from Bogota, NJ
January 4, 2011
Couple
5.0
no bed bugs
Manager saw us coming in with another couple and assumed the 4 of us were in one room

Hotel was fine for what we needed. If you are just passing through the area, or want to be near NYC but not pay for an expensive hotel then this hotel is fine.

Solo Traveler
Joe from Rochester, NY
October 14, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Everything

Smelled bad, was dirty, small, and in the middle of the ghetto.

Group Traveler
Am from North Haven, CT
June 30, 2010
Group Traveler
5.0
Some but not all staff were not friendly.

It was a quick stay for a wedding and it served it's purpose well. Definitely not for those looking for a "nice place to stay" for vacation.

Reviews of Town House Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Town House Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Elmwood Park
dg