Town And Country Resort

Town And Country Resort in San Diego

Town And Country Resort

Town And Country Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
500 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Town And Country Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 497 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town And Country Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Town And Country Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town And Country Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I liked the pool area and ease of parking
There was no sign to show the entrance or where to park to check in. Everything was very dated. There was no mini fridge in the pool. I was charged for parking, which I understood to be included.

I will not stay here again, I've spent less on better hotels with a lower rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
This was no deal at all. $14 resort fee and another $14 to park at a 2.5 star hotel? This was a total rip off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
September 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
location was okay
We bid on a 2 1/2 star hotel, but when we got there we were told we had to upgrade for---/night to the nice part of the resort. As a result we were stuck in the motel part, which was a dump.

We were hit with an extra $15/night fee that was never mentioned to us when we checked in. I would never stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Resort fee ($14). Parking per night ($14) confusing layout--don't arrive after dark. Parking was a nightmare

Should advertise as quaint-- not a resort quality

Micki from Lewiston, ID
September 19, 2014
3.0
Nice pool.
Room smelled musty. Carpet stiff. Very old fashion. Restaurants closed. . There wada storm that caused pool to close. We were charged resort fee above our bidded price.

Needs upgrade.

Couple
Paul from Phoenix, AZ
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
everything u name it
no

well exceded my expectations for a two and half star hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Lancaster, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Sprawling compound with much to do there.
Carpets in hallways need replacing and vacuuming

Very nice place. Will come again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ayneeth from Harbor City, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I enjoyed the location, close to mall and trolly. My kids loved the pools. My parking was free so it made up to some of the things I did not like.
The room was not very clean, the borders of the AC had mold growing on the walls, the beds were very hard they felt like I was sleeping on the floor, did not get any rest or sleep while I was there. The curtains to the balcony had bad obviouse stains.

First time I stay in a Hotel when I go to San Diego, usually I stay with family but we decieded to be tourist this labor day weekend. We stayed in the Royal building room 1933, let me just say there was nothing Royal about that room. Since my experience at the Town and Country Resort was not GREAT, I wont be staying there again, unless they update the rooms, keep the rooms cleaner and mold free, and get more comfortable beds. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alejo from Perris, CA
September 4, 2014
7.0
The hotel is older but kept up nicely, gardens and grounds are nice, bartender great.
There was no parking available in the evening and we where charged 14.00 for parking. I am a disabled veteran and I had to circle around for over an hour to park. I asked a security guard in a golf cart for assistance and all she said was sorry.Continued

There was an unexpected hotel service charge that they said was disclosed my fault it was in tiny weenie type apologies. The morning we checked out they were apologetic, I don't understand how a hotel of that size could have such a disorganized system for parking it truly was a great inconvenience. I wish someone would look into this because I am sure I'm not the only disabled person. Thank You ...read more

Reviews of Town And Country Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Town And Country Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg