Hotels in San Diego

Town And Country Resort And Convention Center

Town And Country Resort And Convention Center

Town And Country Resort And Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
500 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Town And Country Resort And Convention Center in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town And Country Resort And Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Town And Country Resort And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town And Country Resort And Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Emilio from Berkeley, CA
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location

Proximity to transit and shops is a big plus.

Molly from Newport Coaste, CA
March 25, 2014
9.0
The staff went above and beyond all expectations. The customer service ROCKS!
Some of the rooms are a little old and could use some renovation.

The grounds are beautiful. Rose gardens surround the property and the property is clean. They need more than one hot tub on the property.

Solo Traveler
Micael from Phoenix, AZ
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The bungalow style room setup was great as well as the locations accessibility to local shopping and dining.
The entry door near lock look as though someone tried to break in(not fixed), entry door missing bottom weatherstrip (1/4in), carpet bleach spots, armoire door broken, old tube tv, shower handle pulls from wall (smell and see mold).

It's not like I spent a lot of time in the room the few days I was there and I don't complain about little things but for the price I'd expect more. BTW things looked when accessing the property I thought my parking was validated but they charged me 8 per day. I most likely would not return to this hotel for a stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location is great in the heart of hotel circle.
Parking is $8 a night, rooms are very dated and not overly clean

This is NOT a family friendly hotel. Traveling with my wife and 5 month old, we wanted a nice place to spend the weekend and from the website seemed to be ok. Upon arrival realized a sci fi convention was being held there and our room facing the pool was excessively noisy. The pool is supposed to close at 10:00, but after calling the front desk 3 times, at 10:45pm security finally came and told everyone to leave the pool area. 11:00pm everyone was back on the pool area, playing music on boom boxes and being very loud. My 5 month old daughter would not sleep and at midnight the only "solution" provided by the front desk was to change rooms. So at midnight we packed up all of our stuff and lugged it across the property to a new room. The staff said there was nothing they could do about the noise... So if you love to party and smoke wherever you please this is the hotel for you. If you have a family you are traveling with I would choose another hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Christian from Fresno, CA
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel was in a great location to different restaurants, entertainment venues and major freeways. Staff was incredibly nice and the actual hotel area felt very open rather than cramped.
No one at the hotel mentioned anything about the parking fee, more or less assumed we knew we'd be paying to park, but that's a minor thing.
Business Traveler
Marina from St. Albert, Canada
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were great and the location was good for shopping and ease of travel throughout the rest of the city.
Very spread out. Poor booking. Had to stay in a suite with no bed, only a sofa bed that was extremely uncomfortable for my first night as they were overbooked.

Staff were lovely, food at restaurants and cafes was fairly decent. Pool was nice, and area was always tidy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
1)No heat until outside temperature was 61F 2)Bad reception for both T.V & Phone 3)No one answered lobby phone or rang a long time 9pm-10pm 4)Levered windows let in a lot of outside air when closed 5)noisy 6)Bar staff defensive about funny tasting drink

There were signs everywhere except for the driveway we needed to turn into for the hotel and you couldn't see it because of foliage. The room was freezing and according to the fixit guy the heat won't come on until the outside temp is 61 degrees, no fan until then either. The heat finally came on about 5 minutes after he called. Most staff that we talked to seemed rather indifferent to answering any questions we had. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from Orange, CA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was at an ideal location.
The decor was quite outdated. Everything seemed so old. There was carpet in the bathroom! Room felt and smelled dingy. I expected more from a 3 star hotel.
Business Traveler
Erin from Ojai, CA
January 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very attractive. Palm trees everywhere and a tropical, vacation-feel.
Group Traveler
Karrie from Yorba Linda, CA
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location.
I did not like anything about the hotel!

The hotel charged for parking, which I thought was included in my room fees. The hotel was outdated and rundown. The carpets and bedding were disgusting! There was not ample parking by the bungalow rooms. The staff parked their work trucks in what few parking spaces there available, leaving the guests to park far away and walk back. The food on site was subpar and overly priced. The hotel was overpriced for the quality. The rooms had poor insulation. You could hear everything going on in adjacent rooms and outside. Very disappointing! I would NEVER stay there again. There are plenty of other hotels in the area. ...read more

Reviews of Town And Country Resort And Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Town And Country Resort And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg