Town And Country Resort

Town And Country Resort in San Diego

Town And Country Resort

Town And Country Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
500 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Town And Country Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 492 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town And Country Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Town And Country Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town And Country Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Phoenix, AZ
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
everything u name it
no

well exceded my expectations for a two and half star hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Lancaster, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Sprawling compound with much to do there.
Carpets in hallways need replacing and vacuuming

Very nice place. Will come again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ayneeth from Harbor City, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I enjoyed the location, close to mall and trolly. My kids loved the pools. My parking was free so it made up to some of the things I did not like.
The room was not very clean, the borders of the AC had mold growing on the walls, the beds were very hard they felt like I was sleeping on the floor, did not get any rest or sleep while I was there. The curtains to the balcony had bad obviouse stains.

First time I stay in a Hotel when I go to San Diego, usually I stay with family but we decieded to be tourist this labor day weekend. We stayed in the Royal building room 1933, let me just say there was nothing Royal about that room. Since my experience at the Town and Country Resort was not GREAT, I wont be staying there again, unless they update the rooms, keep the rooms cleaner and mold free, and get more comfortable beds. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alejo from Perris, CA
September 4, 2014
7.0
The hotel is older but kept up nicely, gardens and grounds are nice, bartender great.
There was no parking available in the evening and we where charged 14.00 for parking. I am a disabled veteran and I had to circle around for over an hour to park. I asked a security guard in a golf cart for assistance and all she said was sorry.Continued

There was an unexpected hotel service charge that they said was disclosed my fault it was in tiny weenie type apologies. The morning we checked out they were apologetic, I don't understand how a hotel of that size could have such a disorganized system for parking it truly was a great inconvenience. I wish someone would look into this because I am sure I'm not the only disabled person. Thank You ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
They made us pay a resort fee for things we did not even use. AND they made us pay a parking fee (we had two cars) major ripoff.
Kenneth from Las Vegas, NV
September 3, 2014
7.0
The hotel/resort was located convenient to the interstate and numerous eateries in the area. Not far from many major attractions.
We were very disappointed with their check in. . .It took 45 minutes to check in and had us going through control lanes like the airport. . .Had six people working the desk, but way too many people checking in at the same time.

Overall stay was okay. .Hotel was in good shape and convenient to many areas with a nearby interstate entrance. Beds were comfortable. We were disappointed with too many people checking in at the same time. . .Took 45 minutes to check in. Had to pay for parking too, but not too expensive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the room decor. A littl old world but still different and cute. The bed was awesome! Never had a four post canopy bed before.
I did not like the public areas. It was extremely crowded and was never able to make it to the pool bc of it. Also, the housekeeping people made so much noise starting at 7:30am. They dragged the chairs on the balconies back and forth.

We absolutely hated the noise creates by housekeeping. Dragging metal chairs back and forth. Also, we had a balcony with a view... Of a wall!! Why bother with a balcony? So we can stare at the gray wall?

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location is great and easy to find. Pool and rest areas are clean.
I have stayed at this hotel and had a better experience. I booked early thinking I would have the same experience as last time but I did not. I was booked in the Regency wing and the rooms were small, no view, and missing basic necessities -had to call.

Lobby smells old and dingy. Staff are great.

Couple
Amy from Lakewood, CO
August 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel was dirty and not well maintained. They charge $14 per day for parking and $14 per day for wifi access. There was black mold in the bathroom. The beds were uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviews of Town And Country Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Town And Country Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg