Town And Country Resort

Town And Country Resort

Town And Country Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
500 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Town And Country Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 720 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Town And Country Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Town And Country Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Town And Country Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Canal Winchester, OH
January 27, 2016
1.0
A neat design, once you figured out where things were. Beautiful landscaping and plenty of space to sit outside.
Plenty. They have plans to tear it down and update it(build new)in 2017 or 2018. Very aged/dated. Mostly first floor accommodations. Had to be moved twice.
Couple
Susan from Brawley, CA
January 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
We always enjoy staying at Town & Country. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. The hotel is located near the beach, malls and restaurants.
The hotel parking fees are higher each time we stay there. For a two star hotel there are not warranted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Center, CA
January 3, 2016
Couple
6.0
The king size room was very big I loved it.
Room service was over at 10pm. Had to pay for parking. TV was old.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Angleton, TX
November 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The gardens were beautiful. The walk from meeting room to meeting room was nice, even though they were sometimes on the other side of the property. I was glad it didn't rain.
The availability of food choices was an issue the first day. There were only two venues open with limited seating and we had to wait in line over an hour. It seemed like they were not prepared for our group.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Del Mar, CA
November 10, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and value
Jose from Los Anglels, CA
October 28, 2015
9.0
it was close to where I needed to be.
N/A
Business Traveler
Robert from Bellevue, WA
October 28, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel is in a fantastic Hotel Circle location. It's very convenient to public transportation, immediately next door to the San Diego trolley. It's also easy walking distance from a nice mall with plenty of dining options.
The hotel levies an undisclosed $18 daily parking fee plus a $14 daily "resort fee" -- plus tax! An additional ~$35/night turns the 2-star price into a 4-star price, but not a 4-star experience. The property is showing its age and is very run down.
Couple
Carlos from Las Vegas, NV
October 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
Customer Service
Dirtiness and hidden charges
Couple
Amada from Wilmington, CA
October 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location in San Diego near a shopping mall, and the stadium.
I booked and payed for a king bed and was given 2 queen beds.
Group Traveler
Kenesha from Van Nuys, CA
October 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Front Desk staff was amazing. Hotel employee checked us in and upgraded our room. We were in a suite with the best view of pool. We had two balconies and a dinning area. The room was very clean. It was the perfect location to visit USD and the Gaslamp dis
Walls were a little but not to the point where you feel disturbed.
Reviews of Town And Country Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Town And Country Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.