Tower Inn and Suites of Guilford / Madison

Tower Inn and Suites of Guilford / Madison

Tower Inn and Suites of Guilford / Madison Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
320 Boston Post Road
Guilford, CT 06437

Hotel Guest Rating for Tower Inn and Suites of Guilford / Madison in Guilford

# 2 of 3 hotels in Guilford
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tower Inn and Suites of Guilford / Madison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Tower Inn and Suites of Guilford / Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tower Inn and Suites of Guilford / Madison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waitsfield, VT
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, all the amenities I need: cable/HBO, fridge/freezer, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/board, hair dryer, plenty of towels, A/C. Nice staff. Excellent location in beautiful Guilford. It was quiet. I slept well. Best value in area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lebanon, NH
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was clean.
When I arrived at the hotel there was no one to be found. I stood there ringing the bell for 10 mins. Then they claimed my reservation didn't exist. When I checked out the office was locked and stated they were closed.
Couple
John from New Hyde Park, NY
November 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness and courteous staff
Room lacked dining furniture
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
nice bathroom
dumpster in parking lot. guy at front desk dressed extremely casual but nice person

Near lots of places to eat and close to beach

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, MA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waitsfield, VT
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like that it is clean, a newer building on nice property, nonsmoking. Family run and friendly. Great location, very safe area. Quiet and comfortable -- I slept well.

The Tower Inn is a newer building on a well-kept property. Nonsmoking is a big plus. Friendly staff. Decent room with mini fridge, microwave, cable/HBO, good hair dryer, coffeemaker, clean, quiet, windows open for fresh air. Located in beautiful Guilford, Conn., it is a safe area. I really enjoyed my stay. Many great restaurants nearby.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwich, VT
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
location to my son in Madison.
the room was extremely dusty and bathroom floor dirty as well as room carpeting and furniture extremely dusty.

nothing more to say except location was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Claudia from Wynnewood, PA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The easy location, the cleanliness of the room and the rates.
One of the AC units in our suite did not work, but one was enough

Very friendly staff.

Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, NJ
January 28, 2014
10.0
Extremely clean, odor free, right off 95. Quiet. Pleasant mother at reception.
Not enough outlets but we made do.

Awesome for the price.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Pittsburgh, PA
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked that it had a microwave and a fridge. Great location in respect to Guilford. Easy to get on 95. 15 minutes to New Haven.
Coffee machine was a little dirty and the beds were a little hard. These were minor inconveniences and didn't affect my stay very much.

Very helpful staff that live on-site. Rooms fairly large. It's a motel-style complex. I'd recommend it for both a traveler who just needs a place to crash or who is on a business trip. Would stay again.

Reviews of Tower Inn and Suites of Guilford / Madison
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tower Inn and Suites of Guilford / Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.