Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel in Etobicoke

Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
901 Dixon Road
Toronto, ON M9W 1J5

Hotel Guest Rating for Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel in Etobicoke

# 7 of 29 hotels in Etobicoke
Based on 386 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Lakeshore, Canada
September 8, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Madelina from Chatham, Canada
September 4, 2014
7.0
For a $ star hotel, free wi-fi would have been appreciated
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeville, Canada
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Dirty towels in the bathroom.(used on bathroom floor) Attitude from staff (night staff, day staff was pleasent)

We called ahead to see if we could get a room with 2 doubles instead of a king and were told that was fine. Upon check-in I was told there was none available and they had been booked for weeks. (which was fine, but if I had known, I would have requested a cot in advance.) We checked in at 3am after our boat got in, but had called ahead at 2am to say we would be arriving within the hour. When we asked for a cot, the staff who delivered it seemed bothered by the request. When we went into the bathroom we noticed dirty towels on the floor, so we called and asked for them to be replaced. We were met with "and you couldn't have noticed this before?". We told them we had just checked in. Someone brought up some new towels, but left the dirty ones in the bathroom, even though we requested they be taken. There were other smaller issues, broken coffee maker, uncomfortable bed / pillows which would have been overlooked if it wasn't for our overall experience. There was no complimentary breakfast either, which is rare, but fine, except that room service charged an exorbitant amount ($14 + tax +18% tip for cereal and coffee) ...read more

Couple
Kevin from Kenmore, NY
August 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Staff.
Paying for in room wi-fi is pilfering to a high degree salvaged only by the fact that the lobby has free wi-fi.

Perfect location for our purposes. Staff was excellent.

Michael from Lancaster, PA
August 24, 2014
10.0
Nice place, great rate, convenient location, hotel team was friendly and helpful
No
Tim from Sarnia, Canada
August 19, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cheryl from Halifax, Canada
August 17, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bracebridge, Canada
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great location. Preservation/creation of green space courtyard was unique and added to our enjoyment of the hotel experience.

Wen we first entered the room, we saw that the room had not been cleaned to the expected standard. Hotel staff immediately attended to the problem when we notified them. These things happen. We appreciated the prompt action to rectify the issue.

Couple
Dario from Maple, Canada
August 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel is good if you need to be close to the airport
The deal is not really a deal they charge 20 dollars for parking and 15.99 for Internet in your room breakfast are from 17 and up. So if yyou add everything you end paying the same booking with them directly

The hotel is clean and the staff is ok not a good especial there are better hotels for the price you end paying

Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Waterloo, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Proximity to airport & shuttle
I discovered an apple on the carpet, beside the bed -would have been left from prior guests so the carpets weren't vacummed as the apple would have rolled out because it can't go underneath as the bed goes to the floor/carpet.

Parking is an extra $19 plus tax -- I wish I checked how much the self-park (for the airport) directly across on Carlingview would have cost, likely not this much.

Reviews of Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg