Toll Road Inn

Toll Road Inn in Manchester Center

Toll Road Inn

Toll Road Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
2220 Depot Street
Manchester, VT 05255

Hotel Guest Rating for Toll Road Inn in Manchester Center

# 1 of 22 hotels in Manchester Center
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Toll Road Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Toll Road Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Toll Road Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Nashua, NH
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's convenient to Manchester but not in the middle of town. The rooms are large and generally well appointed.
The toilet seat is unusually close to the floor. A rocking chair in the corner was uncomfortable, and there are no lamps high enough to read by. The TV offers only an extremely limited selection of channels (network channels out of the Albany NY area)
Vincent from Rocky Hill, CT
July 6, 2014
10.0
Richard and Maria were very acconidating.
No smoking rules but never like that.

Pride of ownership was found in every corner.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashua, NH
October 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Spacious, comfortable room with stunning view of Bromley Brook at peak of fall foliage. Just enough distance from Manchester to afford a quiet stay, with a superb old-time diner across the street.
Couple
Linda from Saratoga, NY
September 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
The Toll Road Inn was more like a bed & breakfast. It was very cozy and comfortable.
The pool and hot tub should be open later. They should allow small dogs.

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was romantic and very close to downtown Manchester. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful!

Couple
Wolfgang from Grand Rapids, MI
August 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location with attractive grounds. The window on our room overlooked a lovely stream. Room was huge and staff was very friendly.
I liked everything about this location.

If you are looking for a location to get away from it all, any season with friendly staff and near an interesting city look no further. The owner was one of the most friendly individuals I have met and even helped me save money on local attractions.

Senior Travelers
Benoit from Trois-Rivieres, Canada
August 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0

Great hotel, good price and very friendly staff (the owners of the place I think). Cant get any better for the price around Manchester.

Couple
Doug from Harrisburg, PA
March 31, 2011
Couple
10.0
The hotel had a lot of Vermont alpine charm.
They do not heat the hallways.

Arrived right at check in time and was promptly greeted by the owner of the hotel. Check in was quick. Owner showed us to our room on 2nd floor (room 207). The room reminded me of retro-apline Vermont, but in a good way. Double beds were ok, but I would prefer a queen sized bed. The bathroom had been renovated and was very nice. Fridge and coffee maker in the room. Closest and ski rack area. Room was very big for area and had a connecting room option. Room overlooked a woods and a stream. Hot tub was available for use. Breakfast in the morning consisted of bagels, muffins, rice krispies or corn flakes w/milk, coffee, and fruit in a beautiful "breakfast room" with a large fire in the fireplace. Checkout was easy and owners were very friendly. The hotel maybe had 4 or 5 of the 21 rooms full. The other folks staying, that I met, included an older couple and a family with 3 young kids. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kevin from Pittsburgh, PA
November 15, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
Good wifi reception and clean.
Poor continental breakfast (just like every other hotel).

The Toll Road is a nice motel that offers a basic accomodations. The rooms are definitely dated to the mid 70's, but the place is clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kristen from Elkins Park, PA
September 29, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were exceptionally friendly and accomodating

The owners of the hotel were very friendly and accomodating. Everything was clean and orderly. The breakfast, tho not fancy, was adequate. There is a pool and a hot tub but we did not try them. They looked nice.

Couple
Carole from Montreal West, Canada
September 1, 2010
Couple
10.0
very friendly owner; extremely clean; large rooms, great garden and stream behind.
the breakfast could have been more substantial.

This hotel is well-run, the rooms have lots of space, the grounds are lovely. The owner is very friendly and helpful. It is right on Route 7, although the rooms face the rear garden and stream.The breakfast was a bit meagre - only bagels and muffins, a bit of watered-down juice, and two ordinary cereals. But this is a small complaint when given the other very good qualities of price/value, especially for this area. ...read more

Reviews of Toll Road Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Toll Road Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg