Toby's Resort

Toby's Resort

Toby's Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1 Kent Avenue, Po Box 467
Montego Bay

Hotel Guest Rating for Toby's Resort in Montego Bay

# 8 of 33 hotels in Montego Bay
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Toby's Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Toby's Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Toby's Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linwood from New Haven, CT
June 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
staff. room
nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
May 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It's close to a very nice beach.(you pay to enter)
The service is poor. No ac in the restaurant. The door for our room had a big crack in the middle, large enough to see inside. Not a good neighborhood unless you are looking for easy access to drugs. This place is NOT FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN!
Solo Traveler
Albertha from Uniondale, NY
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly and very helpful staff
Group Traveler
Christian from Frisco, TX
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location! Close to the airport.
We were placed in a room on the backside of the property and it was a little scary.
Dwight from Suwanee, GA
April 19, 2014
8.0
It was cheap and what i expected for the price
Mosquitoes
Solo Traveler
Shemone from Fairmount Heights, MD
January 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the friendliness of the staff...housekeeper Lisa was the best ever
when I checked in they had my checkout date wrong but the was resolved in a matter of minutes.

it was close to the airport, like a less than 5 min ride...within walking distance to a lot of things/places.

Group Traveler
Mayra from Mexico, Mexico
January 22, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. Helpful staff. Rooms are clean.
Rooms require a little remodeling and the air conditioned didn't work very well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
January 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great location, walking distance to everything. The staff was very pleasant, professional and helpful. Wonderful staff!
The towels had stains. There was no hot water for a short period of time, while showering the water would not go out of the drain.

Guests are required to pay a deposit for a remote control for the tv. There was a strange smell in the air in the evenings, it wasn't pleasant. Not sure what it was or where it came from. The shower mat in my room was not clean.

Couple
C J from Bellevue, WA
December 12, 2012
Couple
8.0
Grood room and location for the price. Close to airport.
Night watchman encouraged us to take an un-permitted taxi to the airport.

Everything was as expected. It's a good, clean motel close to the airport and hip strip. The grounds were nice and the staff was friendly. Because of location, the room was noisy (we were next to the street). There was a cluster of tiny ants on the wall around an electrical outlet (which I saw in the morning and disappeared into the outlet when the light came on), and two or three mosquitos buzzing around the room. I'm not sure if mosquitos are avoidable in MB once you're away from the shoreline. We had an early flight so were looking for an economical, convenient place our final night. Since we would be leaving before the front desk opened, the clerk asked if we'd like a cab arranged. We asked if they were readily available on the street at 5:30 a.m.; she replied yes and warned us to ONLY get in vehicles with red plates, which are authorized taxis, a fact we already knew. The next morning, the night watchman ushered us to a car on the street assuring us the car/driver worked for the motel. It had no red plate and was not a taxi. He assured us again that was the motel's taxi and he'd worked there for years. We declined and hopped into a red-plated cab that drove by within seconds. I am sure all would have been fine, however we felt the best option was to take the authorized cab, especially when the clerk had not mentioned a motel taxi and had warned against the white-plated vehicles. We didn't feel we were in harm's way, however the red-plated taxis are properly insured to transport passengers (so we've been told). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jen from Orlando, FL
April 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Walking distance to hip strip.

Great, quiet location just minutes from hip strips shops and food.

Reviews of Toby's Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Toby's Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.