Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel in Eugene

Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1015 Pearl Street
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Timbers Motel in Eugene

# 5 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Timbers Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Timbers Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Everett, WA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Small rooms, but great character with wood floors and ceilings
Breakfast was on the limited side

Staff was helpful and informative.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dupont, WA
October 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Suzanne from Aurora, CO
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love the idea of a no frills hotel being five stars.
nothing

Great check-in and the person at the front desk was helpful and speedy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
excellent location to the campus and all center of town activities.
Couple
Sean from Portland, OR
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great, clean room with wood floors. It was spacious and had a very nice bathroom and shower.
Some other guests were a little loud after hours. At times you could still hear the traffic from the room. I imagine on game nights the noise level can get a lot worse.

I would recommend staying here to just about anyone. For the price, it's a very pleasant place to stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
What matters most, the bed and the TV were great. The bed was not too firm (perfect) and the new TV with lots of channels were everything I need. Its an older place, but they really keep it up to date and CLEAN. The flowers and grounds are lovely.
I wish the doors and wall around the TV were painted a dark gray or something to not compete with the TV. The pale yellow and baby blue just didn't go with the lovely wood. Otherwise, the place is a jewel.

Central location, wonderful staff, old school room key, right near downtown. It was lovely. Had a great night's sleep and woke up to fresh fruit, coffee and moist muffins. Got to park right outside the door. Will stay there again for sure.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything!! Great price, comfortable, very private room, helpful staff, outstanding location downtown, yet quiet enough to sleep in. Beds were great, internet worked like a charm. Will definitely stay here again.
Some very small things. A few more little amenities would have been nice--shower caps, a current phone book, better coffee. I would have appreciated another side table in the living room, and the couch was VERY shabby. Minor things for such a great price.

Room 222 was outstanding--private, spacious, 2 televisions, windows. I thought the decor was very nice--wood beamed ceilings, modern-style headboards. It felt totally homey and we were happy to get back to it at the end of a day of cruising the area. I was freaked out when I realized that it was across the street from the bus station, but NO PROBLEM!! In a whole week, I was never once hassled or asked for money, even though I walked past it every single morning to Starbucks. We were able to walk to all the great restaurants & shops downtown, to the University, the Market--everything was right there. And it was a snap to get out of town and on the road. I have stayed in some pretty damn fancy places in my day (including an actual palace in Vienna!), but no place has pleased me as much as this little motel. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, OR
October 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from Portland, OR
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Updated rooms and convenient location.
Some traffic noise.

Pleasant staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Romoland, CA
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hardwood floors.
Apparently college students rent rooms at this hotel to party on the weekends. I wish I'd known this. In addition, they put the "party" on the second floor above us. Can you say EARTHQUAKE!

When we complained about the party that started at 3:00 in the morning, and went until we checked out the next day, staff said "well, we don't ever know where to put the young kids." Okay==hint: Not on the second floor, in the middle. People said "Oh don't stay there, there is a bus station across the street and a lot of transient people." Tip==the transient people were the quietest ones around. ...read more

Reviews of Timbers Motel
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg