Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1015 Pearl Street
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Timbers Motel in Eugene

# 6 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Timbers Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Timbers Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Spokane Valley, WA
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Almost Everything.
The continental breakfast is pretty small. I would like to see a little more variety. They really don't have the room to expand in the area the breakfast is in.
Group Traveler
Susan from Chico, CA
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was quiet, front desk was friendly, and the beds were great.
There were no garbage bags in the trash cans. Towels were above the toilet not out by the sink on the towel bar.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcata, CA
March 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
wood floors super clean, Quite. big tv. easy parking. nice linins
but no trash bags in trash cans. Door was hard to lock.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeview, OR
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and safe location. Nice hardwood floors and clean bathroom.
Right across the street from the Greyhound bus station.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms are clean, beds and sheets are very clean. There is a nice pizza place near by.
There are many homeless youths, maybe 20-25 roaming the area, harassing you as you walk by.
Solo Traveler
Judith from Porterville, CA
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast offered didn't include any protein items.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
February 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Super nice newlyrics remodeled room
A little street noise but to be expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poulsbo, WA
January 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Price is excellent for a motel in Eugene with a decently well setup room.
Sheets were clean but had some stuff baked into them. Rooms can be a little dark. Parking lot has enough space but getting from one side to the other is a little tight.

Overall, I would recommend. Excellent price as compared to other motels/hotels in the area. Central to the school and not far from highways/freeways/state routes. Could do with slightly better lighting and our heater was all or nothing. Our room had a mini-fridge and microwave.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Milton, WA
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room interiors were like a high-class spa. Everything was immaculate and very comfortable. So many little touches, like a very effective non-slip shower mat which I really appreciated. The staff were very helpful and friendly no matter who was on duty
The lobby breakfast was a bit sparse, but plenty of of other eating places nearby. Can't think of anything else, I will definitely stay there again when I'm in town.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hilda from San Francisco, CA
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was great and the shower was fantastic. I had a sore upper back and the shower massage was fantastic! The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and informative. I was very pleased.
Only thing is that the motel was a little far away from the university which is where I came to drop off my son.
Reviews of Timbers Motel
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.