Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel in Eugene

Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1015 Pearl Street
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Timbers Motel in Eugene

# 5 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Timbers Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Timbers Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jim from Modesto, CA
August 24, 2014
9.0
Good location for cruising around town. Lots of restaurants, shops and wonderful landscaping and flowers everywhere. Hotel was older but very clean and updated.
Fuqing from Morrow, GA
August 21, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Portland, OR
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location to job site. Comfortable bed.
Coffee was weak, morning breakfast could have included more options.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Burbank, CA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was fantastic. And we where happy to see that we have a suite. Which was nice since we were traveling with small children and it was nice to have the extra room. Room service was on top of it and kept everything clean and tidy.
While we really liked this motel, I would say that the furniture, drapes and carpets where in need of updating. Clearly they have begun updating the the bathrooms.

As someone who was traveling with small children I do have to mention that the bus station across the street, at times had some "interesting" characters hanging around. But we where never harassed, and at night, it was really quite, even on the weekends!

Leslie from Chino Hills, CA
July 18, 2014
7.0
It was clean and had a nice atmosphere.
I have no complaints.

The receptionist was very friendly and told me of some great places to eat. The room as small but fit my needs nicely. It did give the feel of an old movie. I liked that the floor was wood and tile - you never know what it hidden in old carpet. It looked like they were updating some of the rooms but hopefully not so much that it takes away from its charm.

Catherine from Saint Louis, MO
July 12, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
July 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Overall neat and tidy appearance, quiet at night.
Take the better rooms and pay a little more and have a refurbished room.

Well located for downtown, nearby restaurants and main bus hub. Breakfast IS pick up and go , just juice and bagels and if you are an early bird perhaps half a muffin and maybe a banana. But the flowers and gardens pretty and neat and staff friendly , and sheets clean and streets quiet at night time.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We stayed in a a junior suite. It had a great living room, bathroom and large bedroom with 2 Queen bed. Both rooms (Living and bedroom)had Samsung LCD TV, it was great!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Quaint; attractive; quiet. Enjoyed walking around the downtown area. Everything close to the Timbers. Staff very willing to please and make the stay a memorable one.
Very little for the continental breakfast=bananas, muffins, orange juice and coffee (only powdered creamer). Gone early; replenished??

A GREAT bargain...comfortable and affordable

Couple
Taylor from Orange, CA
June 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel looks outdated on the outside but the insides have recently home through a renovation. Was a nice hotel for the price.
The only downside to this hotel would be the location. Yes, you are located at the edge of downtown Eugene, but that's just it, it's Eugene. There's nothing to do there.
Reviews of Timbers Motel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg