Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1015 Pearl Street
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Timbers Motel in Eugene

# 5 of 34 hotels in Eugene
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Timbers Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Timbers Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
February 9, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location and parking
Couple
Kathleen from San Jose, CA
January 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff was very attentive. There were other guests being loud and after a call to the front desk the issue was taken care of immediately. Room was clean and well decorated. Hotel is located in a great area close to downtown and restaurants.
Erwan from Oakland, CA
December 29, 2015
9.0
Better than expected for the price. Easy check in, pleasant welcome, nice room, nice towels, and the room was already room temperature when we got in, Easy to find, convenient
Couple
Kathy from Ophir, OR
December 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice downtown location.
Senior Travelers
Peter from Bandon, OR
November 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Its named the Timbers for a reason -- it is a wood frame and clad structure, with heavy posts and beams. The rooms are large, and "woodsey." The floors are hardwood, the ceilings are cedar planks and on the 2nd floor, vaulted with exposed beams. It has o
They advertise free breakfast -- it's mostly continental style. So for coffee and a danish, it's okay. If you want more you'll have to locate a restaurant.
Business Traveler
Shao from San Francisco, CA
November 8, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
staff
No
Business Traveler
Cheryl from Stockton, MO
November 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Price was my choosing factor since I was traveling to make a purchase of a Semi Truck
no restaurants close by
Business Traveler
Heather from Sandy, OR
October 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room itself was perfect. Well appointed, super clean, and classy simple decor.The staff and owner were very helpful and gracious, eager to please.The colorful flowers in hanging baskets and plantings added a lovely natural element to an urban setting.
Traffic noise was a bit loud at times, but died down by mid-evening. Staff needs to be knowledgeable about routes to and from the hotel for directions. Online searching is not possible when driving, nor is it always accurate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
October 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was ideal for our needs. The room was clean and roomy, nice hardwood floors, great shower head in the bathroom, iron and ironing board available as well as a hairdryer.
We found a baggie in the trash with the remains of a previous guest's (or employee's?) marijuana. There was a little bit of occasional noise from the room above us (soundproofing would take care of that) A shower cap would have been appreciated.

We will most likely stay here again the next time we come for an overnight visit to Eugene.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
October 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Extremely clean and well-maintained.
Laundry facilities were only available during the daytime and staff was not flexible.

Timbers was one of best-maintained, cleanest motels I've stayed at. It was nicer than many substantially pricier higher-star hotels I've been in. The rooms were simple and spare, but everything was clean, in good condition, and worked perfectly, making for a very pleasant stay. You can tell that the owners really care about keeping the place up, something not often seen in this class/price point. The construction is also notable, built around a beautiful old wooden frame -- hence the name. You're not getting anything fancy, but Timbers is extremely nice for what it is. ...read more

Reviews of Timbers Motel
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.