Hotels in Bigfork

Timbers Motel - Big Fork

Timbers Motel - Big Fork

Timbers Motel - Big Fork Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
8540 Hwy 35 South
Bigfork 59911

Hotel Guest Rating for Timbers Motel - Big Fork in Bigfork

# 1 of 4 hotels in Bigfork
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Timbers Motel - Big Fork
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel - Big Fork
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Timbers Motel - Big Fork

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Great Falls, MT
August 20, 2013
Couple
FILTHY!

Both beds were full of black hair and the bed sheets had obviously not been made. Shower was full of long hair, both in the tub and on the walls. Management told me they would "adjust" my bill....15percent off the full rate of xxx. How kind! When I went down to complain to the night clerk, she brought up fresh sheets and wanted to inspect the beds herself. After describing the beds as "disgusting", she asked us if we wanted to make the bed or did we want her to! Stay away from here unless you have a very strong stomach! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Pennington, NJ
July 21, 2013
7.0
Price
hot water ran out

Hotel was clean - staff friendly - not fancy but for the price was worth it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
May 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0

The room and the bed were excellent. I would recommend this motel.

Couple
Slim from Bellevue, WA
September 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff and well located.
Carpet dirty, shower would change from the selection to cold without warning.

Well located, friendly staff, good maid service.

Senior Travelers
Shirley from Emmett, ID
September 19, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.
Carpet needed to be cleaned badly or replaced.
Senior Travelers
Alice from Thompson Falls, MT
September 1, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Reasonably priced.
Carpeting had stains.

Receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. Outside very attractive, location easy to find and convenient, room could be updated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anonymous from Williston, ND
August 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was warm. it was quiet..
Sauna and hot tub didn't work. TV was outdated.

For what I payed to stay there you'd think the amenities would be a little better. The TV was way outdated and the channels were fuzzy. The jets in the hot tub didn't work. The sauna wasn't working either. The beds were not that comfortable and the pillows kinda sucked. I've payed less at other places and the amenities were way better. On the plus side the staff was really friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. ...read more

Couple
Silvia from Kalamazoo, MI
August 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location, easy to find, courteous and friendly staff.
Couple
Debby from Deer Park, WA
August 6, 2012
Couple
6.0
Cheap and adequate.
Sticky faucet, fairly hard beds,"toast-it" breakfast was woefully inadequate.

This hotel was booked because it was one of the few rooms available in Big fork. For the price,it is adequate; clean, but dated. The "toast-it" breakfast is a joke, consisting of a wrapped pastry, hard-boiled egg, and an apple. We ate out. If you are aware of what it is; there is really no problem with it; just don't expect anything but "adequate".

Couple
Wayne from Carson City, NV
July 5, 2012
Couple
6.0
It was clean and staff was friendly.
Shower went from warm to hot to cold when toilets in other rooms flushed. Breakfast very lame.
Reviews of Timbers Motel - Big Fork
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Timbers Motel - Big Fork
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg