Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7020 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Guest Rating for Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark in Lake Geneva

# 1 of 13 hotels in Lake Geneva
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mokena, IL
August 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We loved the indoor waterpark. It really came in handy with the weather being chilly this weekend. It was very clean and had lots of room for the little ones to play.
Not that I disliked anything, but there could have been another restaurant on site other than the BBQ place, which was good, but it was the only choice really. Also the balcony's were very tiny, not much room to move.
Couple
Robert from Chicago, IL
August 9, 2016
Couple
6.0
As part of the Grand Geneva resort, I expected better. But the Spa was wonderful, and the water park was ok.
Service was crummy at the lobby bar/restaurant. The hostesses tried not to seat us because they wanted to go home. But there was still an hour before the kitchen closed. The bartender was excellent tho.
Couple
Jonathan from Park Ridge, IL
February 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
The amenities in the hotel room for us to use.
The women at the front desk were rude to other guests in the hotel while I was checking in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Chicago, IL
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The water park was a lot of fun but very crowded. The room was nice a little more cramped then the pictures let on.
The check in proccess was a bit frustrating because of late check out policy. We stayed two days and they tried to charge us 2 50 dollar late check out fees and we didn't check out late either day but we were charged for them at 7 in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hyunil from Chicago, IL
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Xin from Chicago, IL
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Water park for kids 3-12 is perfect. Guest room is big.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilberts, IL
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Spacious
had to call to get room cleaned. They only tried during the 2 hours I had the sign out during daughters' nap.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edwin from Northlake, IL
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Food was good, water park was a good size
The employees at the front desk seemed bothered helping me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Chicago, IL
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were very nice and staff was excellent. The resort was very nice!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Water park was great for our 9yr old; he does not go on the slides but enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool space as well as the lazy river. Also liked the fact that the rooms had a kitchen which was stocked nicely. Met our needs.
Some of the staff seemed too young and lacked maturity when interacting with customers. That being said everyone was polite.

We were skeptical about eating dinner at hotel restaurant Smokey's, however we ended up having a pretty good meal. My husband had the lake perch fish fry and enjoyed it very much.

Reviews of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.