Tiki Resort

Tiki Resort

Tiki Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2 Canada Street
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Tiki Resort in Lake George

# 18 of 78 hotels in Lake George
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tiki Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Tiki Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tiki Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Abby from Philadelphia, PA
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
the outside pool
The fact that the swipe key did not work on the other side of the hotel area, just in main area.
Couple
Edward from East Islip, NY
June 2, 2016
Couple
1.0
EVERYTHING!
NO
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
August 31, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. It had a clean and nice outdoor and indoor pool. It had a good firm bed and a outdoor picnic area.
No breakfast included. Bathroom was a bit tight.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown Square, PA
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Loved the Tiki theme, and the outdoor pool was nice.
The bartender didn't know how to mix a maitai.
Couple
Alan from Fall River, MA
June 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was near everything great pool I will go back for sure
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairless Hill S, PA
May 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvington, NY
August 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room was recently Renovated And nicely decorated had restaurant And bar indoor and outdoor pools. Located walking distance to town and restaurants.
Rooms have tile floors are slippery when wet. We were in the side building on 2nd fl and there is no elevator and the steps are steep And slippery. Most staff is nice but some staff was not.

I would not stay again I prefer major chain hotels that have overall higher standards for the properties. Next time i will try the quality inn down the street which looked nicer and was much closer to town and less expenSive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanfordville, NY
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to million dollar beach and fairly close to town, also not far from splash down and great escape. Hotel maids did great job cleaning and making beds and replacing fresh linens. refrigerator and safe a plus.
Bon fire was gas operated and bar was extremely expensive. No hbo, rooms spelled musty.

Overall not a bad hotel, it offered a good breakfast at a reasonable price, although drinks at their bar were extremely expensive. the show they offered with dinner was also very expensive especially for a family of four. Not a bad place to stay but I would definately eat out to save money, as did most people that stayed there from the looks of things.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pragnesh from Stamford, CT
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price for such place
No elevator for second floor specially when u park on lower side its kind of 3 rd floor and with all luggage it's bit inconvenient

Hotel is good They have small indoor pool which is useful when outside is too hot It's 15 20 min walkable from village shops area. However price wise it's better and it was comf stay...

Group Traveler
Julie from Belle Harbor, NY
July 7, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was very convenient. Close to the village, shoreline cruises, restaurants. I enjoyed the hotel pool, although it was deeper than indicated (over 4 - 5 feet). The t.v. was modern. The room had a small fridge. Comfortable bed.
The restaurant and Polynesian show were not open for dinners. We stayed 7-1 to 7-5 (left in the morning). I thought it would have been available on 7/4. The town was very crowded that day! The dryer in the room only worked briefly.

The hotel suited our needs. Provided a comfortable bed for a convenient location. Very close to all the attractions. We enjoyed our stay. The room walls were a little thin, you can hear some people in the room next door.

Reviews of Tiki Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tiki Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.