Tijuana Marriott Hotel

Tijuana Marriott Hotel

Tijuana Marriott Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
11553 Agua Caliente Blvd
Tijuana 22420

Hotel Guest Rating for Tijuana Marriott Hotel in Tijuana

# 4 of 51 hotels in Tijuana
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tijuana Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tijuana Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Preston from Calexico, CA
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff area all very very nice, they had live music in the lobby that was very good too
Couple
Claudia from Chula Vista, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
--
I reserved a room with a view to the golf course and they gave me a room looking at a roof... They also charged me for the room that I wanted plus the room they gave me
Business Traveler
Viviana from Bay Harbor, FL
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The breakfast buffet. Wide selection.
I did not like the fact they didn't disclose there hidden fees. The tile was falling off the Jacuzzi . Staff is not so friendly. Room carpets haven't been cleansed in months.

Location is perfect close to all avenues from downtown to airport freeway.

Solo Traveler
Russell from Martinez, AR
February 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This was my 2nd time staying at the Marriott Tijuana in 2 months. The first time was 3 nights this time was 4 nights. The Priceline deal was equivalent to my first time staying there but included free wi-fi which I paid $9.00 per day on my first visit. With this deal I also had a 6th floor room with a balcony and a king sized bed vs two doubles. The staff at the Marriott Tijuana are very nice and many of the desk staff speak English. They are very good at getting to know the customers and generally remember your room number when requesting something from the front desk. On both visits I had the pleasure of dealing with Frederico who is one of the bellhops. He is awesome and has a great attitude. He also remembered me from my first visit. On my first visit parking was free but on this visit, I had to pay $1.00 per day which was okay. I appreciate having secure parking. The Marriott is located in a convenient location and I felt safe walking around the area. I will stay there again on my next visit to Tijuana in a few months. ...read more

Couple
Karla from Bakersfield, CA
January 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
It is very central, Part of it is very good reception.
The first thing you want in a hotel is to feel comfort and cleanliness. For even that was comfortable and room smelled awful! to the bathroom sewer smell kept me sleep. And the smell of the pillows was not good.

Not much to say I stay only two nights hotel and change Undo edits

Couple
John from Concord, CA
May 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was pretty much perfect. The bed was large and comfortable, the decor was clean. There was an ample supply of towels. Rooms service was prompt. The fitness center was open 24 hours and the pool was heated.
The taxi service was contracted and thus the price was a bit higher than the other local competitors. The pool didn't have very much in terms of poolside service.

The hotel was an excellent business style hotel with all the amenities that you would expect from a first class hotel.

Solo Traveler
Henry from San Ysidro, CA
May 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
secure and clean
room noisy, next to a busy traffic street

convenient location in tj, clean, secure, helpful staff

Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
November 14, 2012
10.0
clean. near everything
checkout was a bit confusing. Room AC/fan is non-automatic.

good place to stay.

Steve from Sunland, CA
September 10, 2012
1.0
I've stayed in this hotel several times. I like it but there was no reservation for me.

As, just stated, I can't give a review of the hotel since there was no reservation for me and I was unable to stay there. Thank You!

Reviews of Tijuana Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tijuana Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.