Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Holiday Inn Express Tifton in Tifton

Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Holiday Inn Express Tifton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
814 West 7Th Street
Tifton, GA 31794

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Tifton in Tifton

# 4 of 14 hotels in Tifton
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Tifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Becky from Yale, MI
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel is very updated. The rooms were clean. Beds were extremely comfortable.

This hotel is located just of I-75. The check-in process was the fastest I have ever experienced. Marshall at the Front Desk was helpful and efficient.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Largo, FL
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel was sold out but was able to get room on Priceline! Even though very crowded the breakfast was good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Randall from Bloomington, IL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice looking hotel, great location
AC and TV were not in good working order
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, IN
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
S from Calumet City, IL
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Hotel is under construction. It should be closed until the work is done because it is unsafe and noisy. The pool is closed and that would have been a deal breaker had we known ahead of time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Parkland, FL
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room was newly decorated
Wish I'd knew hotel was getting renovated. The lobby was a disaster! Would not have stayed there for that price if I'd known
Solo Traveler
Keith from Chattanooga, TN
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good Location and friendly staff.
Currently in the middle of a remodel and conversion to a Holiday Inn Express. Lots of construction. Public areas torn up.

Could tell that when the construction is over with, that this will be a very nice hotel. Even with the construction, the room that I was given was clean and worth the good price.

Couple
Richard from Athens, GA
December 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
Clean room, very comfortable and well-furnished Very good breakfast
Hotel sign not lit at night, gave us great difficulty in finding it. Lobby a total mess, torn up, floor being retiled, entrance blocked by workmen. We're qdisappointed that Priceline would not inform customers that this hotel was under total renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Fremont, MI
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location off the highway
Under renovation without notification. Pool not available because of work. Travelled 13 hours expecting a pool for the kids and nothing

Staff were pleasant

Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Greenwood, SC
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
decent pillows.
Dust covered sheetrock walls and concrete floors in what was supposed to be the lobby. Toilet overflowed. Difficulty finding ice machine. Nasty tasting water, only caffeine drinks in soda machine, clock had a hum when alarm set. Didn't dare try breakfast.

I can understand that sometimes businesses have to refurbish, but the level of construction that was going on in that motel warranted a temporary closing, or at least an email to the traveler to warn them of the extent of construction. When I called to make sure my reservation was ok prior to my trip, the staff sounded friendly and did not mention the possible inconvenience. I actually had seen a couple of reviews indication mild renovations causing the pool to be closed, so I asked about that... they acknowledged the pool was closed, but that was all... and they would not have told me that much if I had not asked. I have not had a chance to take my special needs son out of town in a year, and he was so excited that we were going to stay in a motel. I was more than mildly disappointed that he was cheated out of his "vacation" experience in this way. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Tifton
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Tifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg