Tides Motor Inn

Tides Motor Inn

Tides Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2 Bayville Avenue
Locust Valley, NY 11560

Hotel Guest Rating for Tides Motor Inn in Locust Valley

# 1 of 1 hotels in Locust Valley
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tides Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tides Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tides Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Annapolis, MD
May 22, 2016
8.0
this is a 60 year old hotel right across the street from the Beach in Bayville. It is in a great location very charming village, beach. staff friendly. room clean.
there was coffee in the office but we had to drive about 2 miles to get breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was exactly what I needed. The room met my expectations. All I needed was a safe and quiet place to sleep and a decent shower in the morning. The Mexican food at the adjoining restaurant was fresh and authentic, delicious.
The hotel is very old. The facility needs a total overhaul which would be costly. The bathroom fixtures are original with the building. They do their best to keep it clean, but there is only so much you can do with 40+ years of grime.
Solo Traveler
Jimmy from W. Sayville, NY
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect for me, only other higher rated hotel/motel room was much further and almost double the price
Looks like it was a beauty back in the 1970's. The building can use some renovations. Had to go to attached restaurant to get ice. The ice machine was broken.it all worked out. If your traveling alone this place is fine,a family wouldn't like it

It served my purpose,but can use a major overhaul. I can see them raising the price if the owner had to renovate to double the price. It was a clean room, as I said it served my purpose.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon Center, NY
June 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
Location and cleanliness.
No closet to hang clothes, no heat or control of AC. Bed somewhat uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Gina from New York, NY
August 11, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Prety location - right across from the beach
Did not have some of the room amenities it advertised
Business Traveler
Dave from Seaford, DE
May 24, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing.
Old, rundown and inconvenient.

I will not stay again.

Couple
Joy from Little Falls, NY
June 29, 2010
Couple
7.0
Close to the beach.
It didn't have a bathtub.

Convenient for this particular trip.

Reviews of Tides Motor Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tides Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Locust Valley
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.