Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Thunderchief Inn

Thunderchief Inn

Thunderchief Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
1008 Echo Road
South Lake Tahoe 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Thunderchief Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thunderchief Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderchief Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thunderchief Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ashley from Reno, NV
July 2, 2013
1.0
Management was rude! To say the least. Both times I've stayed there. We will not be returning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
February 26, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The location.
It is noisy and not spotless clean. The headboard had some unidentified spot of "something", that apparently someone missed while cleaning the room.

This is a very well located hotel, next to Heavenly, not recommend so much for families with young children or for business professionals, rather it is recommended for young crowds and sporadic couples.

Senior Travelers
Henry from Stockton, CA
September 6, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
The room upstairs flooded and (I was below) the water dripped into my room.

I went to the office and advised the staff that water had dripped into my room. She said that they were aware of the water damage. Again, I went to the office to see what that were going to do foe me the guest. My bathroom was full of water and the bed on the left side was wet. That did nothing. I cleaned up the damage. I went to the office again to see about another room (they never offered one). The place was full. So I stayed in this wet room. I was going to say one more day, but said Hell no. They (I talked to the Manager)offered nothing. Get this not even sorry.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Doug from San Jose, CA
August 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I like because it closes every things, like restaurant and casinos.
No AC and blanket has hair and smell so strong.
Solo Traveler
Crystal from Paso Robles, CA
August 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff, convenient location
old rooms and decor, mattress uncomfortable

For a quick place to sleep, about like Motel 6. Older decor and appliances, mattress uncomfortable. Friendly staff, very convenient location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tony from Elk Grove, CA
February 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was clean, the staff was friendly. It was what you would hope for at that price.
Very outdated, the place could use some upgrades.

It's an economy motel, and that's what you get. Nothing special here, older furnishings but pretty clean. The staff was friendly and the price was right.

Couple
Wes from Modesto, CA
January 8, 2012
Couple
1.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel is leaving.
I did not like ANYTHING about this hotel.

This is by far the worst hotel, I have ever stayed in! From the disgustingly dirty hair filled sheets to the annoying staff calling the room repeatedly for nothing. I would not recommend this hotel to a freezing cold bum if it were for free. I felt dirty for even breathing in the air in the room. DO NOT stay in this run down shack!

Business Traveler
Harry from Cupertino, CA
August 24, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
The price
It needs some TLC and a very good cleaning. There are years of accumulated dirt and scum (especially in the bathroom) and lots of layers of paint.
Couple
Stefan from Sacramento, CA
August 15, 2011
Couple
9.0
Nice staff. Clean. Location.
Dated furnishings.
Reviews of Thunderchief Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderchief Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg