Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1415 South 5th Avenue
Pocatello, ID 83201

Hotel Guest Rating for Thunderbird Motel in Pocatello

# 6 of 15 hotels in Pocatello
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thunderbird Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thunderbird Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
June 13, 2016
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, UT
September 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was just large enough for our family.
The location was a little scary for my family, being right next to an alleyway. The staff were less than friendly and hardly professionally dressed. There was no shampoo or conditioner. The room smelled like no one flushed the toilet the night before.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Houston, TX
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Help
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozeman, MT
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Wasn't there long enough to form an opinion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, WA
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Bathroom was disgusting and the tiny TV and wobbly stand it was on we're a joke
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, SD
July 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
The woman who was working the front desk when I checked in was very friendly and patient.
There were people yelling at each other in rooms near ours very late at night and there was a lot of other noise as well day and night. The room was very dark as most of the lights did not work and it smelled bad.
Amanda from Rockford, IL
July 18, 2015
5.0
Price was perfect.
The only thing that I was not happy with is our bedding was dirty. It had the smell of poop and there were a few stains on it. The front desk just gave fresh linen.

Overall it was ok. I was so disgusted by the bedding situation but it was ok after the linen had been changed. The best part of it was the price!

Business Traveler
Hanyang from Corvallis, OR
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The owner is so nice and friendly. And it is so close to ISU and very convenient.
Solo Traveler
George from Phoenix, AZ
March 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is right across the street from Idaho State University , which made me feel secure during my visit . It's conveniently located to the places that I needed to be and has several eating places within driving distance . It's what I needed and cozy.
Although it's a nice hotel , it's starting to show it's age . Still the staff was very friendly to compensate it's age .

I like that the motel is along the main thoroughfare , leading to the city of Pocatello . I didn't have to drive around the city trying to find the motel . I found it right away . I also like the fact that it's across from Idaho State University and the speed limit is reduced 25 mph which helps keep the street noise down . I also like that it's brightly lit and that it has no blind spots for someone to hide and surprise you . I enjoyed my stay and I would stay there again , the next time I return to Pocatello . ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Meridian, ID
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very close to Holt Arena & many of the grocery stores & restaurants.
Not enough parking spots along the motel. The parking in the middle of the parking lot has lots of traffic in & out.
Reviews of Thunderbird Motel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.