Hotels in Pocatello

Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1415 South 5Th Avenue
Pocatello 83201

Hotel Guest Rating for Thunderbird Motel in Pocatello

# 4 of 13 hotels in Pocatello
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thunderbird Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thunderbird Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
April 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly
Price was a little high for a 1 star.

All in all it was what I expected

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and comfortable room. It is old, but kept well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near ISU.
Mailon from Logan, UT
June 3, 2013
4.0
nice tv
the neighborhood. my son thought I was going to be stabbed
Senior Travelers
Richard from Indianapolis, IN
May 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Just off highway. Suggested Mexican rest block away. Food was good.
Only coffee. Nothing more. Price should have had a little food.
Business Traveler
Kelly from Twin Falls, ID
April 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel was rated 1 star, but I would give it 2 stars. I've stayed in places that weren't as nice as this but had a higher rating.
The TV was too small for the room.

Overall, a very nice experience. The night staff was very nice. Even though they do not offer a continental breakfast, staff was kind enough to offer coffee. An excellent place for business people who have to rise early in the morning and check out by 6:00 AM. It was nice and quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Saskatoon, Canada
November 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Friendly reception
Questionable clientele milling around the parking area.

The room itself was a little dreary but there were no real issues. There is no fridge or microwave, but there was questionable characters milling around the parking area. It's not a place I would like to stay again. Traveling from Western Canada to Arizona there is no doubt that budget accomadation becomes higher in quality and cheaper in price the further south you go.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, ID
October 24, 2012
Couple
6.0
It was cheap and still clean fire the price!
Location and the parking was tiny!

It was a good place for the price just small parking.

Business Traveler
Carlos from Strasburg, PA
September 1, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location.
Internet was slow.

I would stay here again. A great place for quick stops.

Couple
Cynthia from Salt Lake, UT
August 16, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was clean and fit our budget and the staff was nice.
Air conditioner.

Nice, friendly, clean.

Senior Travelers
Vernon from South Jordan, UT
August 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very clean and the people were very nice.
Older motel. Small older TV's. Good picture, but not like the flat screens in most hotels now.

Good for a overnighter when you aren't going to be spending much time in the room.

Reviews of Thunderbird Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg