Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel in Pocatello

Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1415 South 5Th Avenue
Pocatello, ID 83201

Hotel Guest Rating for Thunderbird Motel in Pocatello

# 6 of 15 hotels in Pocatello
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thunderbird Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thunderbird Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
June 26, 2014
7.0
price
no breakfast and pool not working... Water for the shower wasn't constantly warm it faded between hot and cold

it was ok for what it was and short notice

Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
June 17, 2014
1.0
Nothing
It says they have a pool and they don't let you use it, ice machine not available, a small 19' inches box old school tv not expecting such a crappy room!!

It's not made out to be what the website says

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
June 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly Staff. Everything worked. Internet conection was outstanding.Good value for the money.
No.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midvale, UT
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was convenient for what we were in Pocatello for. The cemetery across the street is beautiful and well kept.
Our room wasn't cleaned the first night. We got back to the motel too late to do anything about it. Fortunately there were a lot of towels so we were fine. By the next morning we were almost out of toilet paper and there wasn't a spare.

The lady at the front desk was great. When I checked out and told her about the room not being cleaned she was super apologetic and said we should have called when we got back she would have personally done the room. It really wasn't a big deal for us, and she was so nice about it that it was hard to be too upset. The room, though old and outdated, was clean and smelled nice. There were a few aesthetic issues like the 1960's sink and a crack in the bathroom door. But the bed was fairly comfortable and the room was clean. Not a bad experience for the price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
April 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly
Price was a little high for a 1 star.

All in all it was what I expected

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and comfortable room. It is old, but kept well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near ISU.
Mailon from Logan, UT
June 3, 2013
4.0
nice tv
the neighborhood. my son thought I was going to be stabbed
Senior Travelers
Richard from Indianapolis, IN
May 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Just off highway. Suggested Mexican rest block away. Food was good.
Only coffee. Nothing more. Price should have had a little food.
Business Traveler
Kelly from Twin Falls, ID
April 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel was rated 1 star, but I would give it 2 stars. I've stayed in places that weren't as nice as this but had a higher rating.
The TV was too small for the room.

Overall, a very nice experience. The night staff was very nice. Even though they do not offer a continental breakfast, staff was kind enough to offer coffee. An excellent place for business people who have to rise early in the morning and check out by 6:00 AM. It was nice and quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Saskatoon, Canada
November 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Friendly reception
Questionable clientele milling around the parking area.

The room itself was a little dreary but there were no real issues. There is no fridge or microwave, but there was questionable characters milling around the parking area. It's not a place I would like to stay again. Traveling from Western Canada to Arizona there is no doubt that budget accomadation becomes higher in quality and cheaper in price the further south you go.

Reviews of Thunderbird Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg