Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1415 South 5Th Avenue
Pocatello, ID 83201

Hotel Guest Rating for Thunderbird Motel in Pocatello

# 5 of 15 hotels in Pocatello
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thunderbird Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thunderbird Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
George from Phoenix, AZ
March 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is right across the street from Idaho State University , which made me feel secure during my visit . It's conveniently located to the places that I needed to be and has several eating places within driving distance . It's what I needed and cozy.
Although it's a nice hotel , it's starting to show it's age . Still the staff was very friendly to compensate it's age .

I like that the motel is along the main thoroughfare , leading to the city of Pocatello . I didn't have to drive around the city trying to find the motel . I found it right away . I also like the fact that it's across from Idaho State University and the speed limit is reduced 25 mph which helps keep the street noise down . I also like that it's brightly lit and that it has no blind spots for someone to hide and surprise you . I enjoyed my stay and I would stay there again , the next time I return to Pocatello . ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Meridian, ID
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very close to Holt Arena & many of the grocery stores & restaurants.
Not enough parking spots along the motel. The parking in the middle of the parking lot has lots of traffic in & out.
Solo Traveler
Russell from Salt Lake City, UT
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice Staff - they accommodated my late check-in like champs.Clean Room.
Shower temperature fluctuated from hot to cold (not recommended if taking small children).
Solo Traveler
George from Phoenix, AZ
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
This motel exceeded my expectations. I just needed a place to lay my head after visiting my girlfriend. I liked the manager. My room was always clean when I returned from sight seeing and the bed was very comfortable. I'd like to stay again when I return.
This motel met my every need . I didn't see anything I didn't like . For my stay , I was satisfied .

I liked the fact that this motel was located near Idaho State University and I felt safe staying there . It was also near a few restaurants that made it easy to get food for breakfast or dinner. And there was a convenience store a few blocks down the road. It wasn't far from downtown Pocatello and I enjoyed the drive around the city. It was also a very quiet place and I wasn't woken up by any loud noises. Over all, I enjoyed my stay. I'm planning on returning next March to see my girlfriend again and I'll look into staying at the Thunderbird again. ...read more

Andrea from Auburn, WA
August 27, 2014
8.0
It is not a 5 star, but we were not expecting one. For the star level it was excellent. Utilitarian but comfortable, nice staff, close to stores, and well priced for 2 queen beds.
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
June 26, 2014
7.0
price
no breakfast and pool not working... Water for the shower wasn't constantly warm it faded between hot and cold

it was ok for what it was and short notice

Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
June 17, 2014
1.0
Nothing
It says they have a pool and they don't let you use it, ice machine not available, a small 19' inches box old school tv not expecting such a crappy room!!

It's not made out to be what the website says

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
June 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly Staff. Everything worked. Internet conection was outstanding.Good value for the money.
No.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midvale, UT
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was convenient for what we were in Pocatello for. The cemetery across the street is beautiful and well kept.
Our room wasn't cleaned the first night. We got back to the motel too late to do anything about it. Fortunately there were a lot of towels so we were fine. By the next morning we were almost out of toilet paper and there wasn't a spare.

The lady at the front desk was great. When I checked out and told her about the room not being cleaned she was super apologetic and said we should have called when we got back she would have personally done the room. It really wasn't a big deal for us, and she was so nice about it that it was hard to be too upset. The room, though old and outdated, was clean and smelled nice. There were a few aesthetic issues like the 1960's sink and a crack in the bathroom door. But the bed was fairly comfortable and the room was clean. Not a bad experience for the price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
April 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly
Price was a little high for a 1 star.

All in all it was what I expected

Reviews of Thunderbird Motel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.