Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City

Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City

Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
146 Old Us 31
Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Guest Rating for Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City in Carp Lake

# 8 of 39 hotels in Carp Lake
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jason from Flint, MI
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The room was quite large. We were on the upper level! The pool was nice.
The shower was absolutely the worst thing about this hotel! The water will drastically change with out warning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houghton, MI
July 9, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Huron, MI
July 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location--close to everything.
Bed was not as nice as home but that's why we bought a premium bed ;)
Kristi from Oakdale, MN
June 29, 2016
3.0
Hotel Employee was a employee working in the breakfast area. She was so sweet and excuded such a positive attitude even though she was working alone. The place was packed and she still stayed so patient and smiley. I appreciated her attentives.
Yes he was the manager working in the office when we came in. He was unfriendly had a attitude from the very start that was rude. He told me that I would have to pay an additional $40 bucks to the hotel. That made me very upset.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
June 7, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
many issues: having bugs in the room, connecting door lock to the adjacent room not working. Overall, did not felt comfortable staying n the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hastings, MI
May 30, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive!
Couldn't ask for more- but the carpet was musty, there were chew marks on all corners of the room like someone had left a dog in there, and the linens were badly stained. No problems with the water.
Couple
Christina from Laingsburg, MI
April 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was open in the off season and was available right away. It was conveniently located, right off the main road.
no
Steve from Sachse, TX
April 26, 2016
9.0
Friendly & helpful staff
Water in shower alternated between very cold and scalding hot. Though they had a sign posted to warn you.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swartz Creek, MI
June 17, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
We had to run water for 5 or more minutes just to get hot water for a shower

It was "just ok"

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
October 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
location and room was very clean
the shower made a screaching noise the whole time the water was on and the water temperature fluctuated ridiculously. Front desk girl was not real friendly but we arrived at 11 pm and had to stand out in the cold and rain until she came to the office.

breakfast was average and in a room with no heat. Bring your own hair dryer - the one supplied is from 1950 and looks more like a vacuum than a hair dryer and will take forever to dry your hair.

Reviews of Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.