Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City

Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City in Carp Lake

Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City

Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
146 Old Us 31
Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Guest Rating for Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City in Carp Lake

# 7 of 39 hotels in Carp Lake
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weidman, MI
October 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very Clean and a great rate.
The indoor pool was not really something that could be used in October. It is in a leaky greenhouse type building and the air was pretty chilly. The water was heated, but not enough to make up for the air temp.

We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyandotte, MI
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
This hotel was affordable. If it wasn't priced at $--/night, I would not have stayed here.
It is older and not updated. But it was clean and conveniently located. I do wish they woul dhave allowed a check-in before 4pm. That would have helped a lot.

The hotel was exactly what you'd expect for the price and star level. I would not pay more than $--/night for this hotel. The breakfast in the morning was OK, and added value to the purchase. The staff wa svery nice. It is just an older hotel that needs updates on the interior.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holt, MI
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
the Room was clean and smelled good, I liked the pool, although I wished they would have opened the roof to let the sun in.
Staffing needs to be informed,they were very polite and courteous.but were not well informed with information. they were not confident in their job. also they should be identifiable as staff even if its a T-shirt with Thunderbird on the front and back.

this was a nice motel, only minor concerns, there were only 2 towels per room we reserved the room for 2 people for 2 nights. as I mentioned above the staff was very nice they do need to be informed, the hotel information states a late checkout can be arranged, when staff was asked they did not feel they could make that call and advised us to contact the manager after 7am, which defeats the purpose of the late check out so you can sleep a little longer. the pool was nice and the location was good. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Cathy from Adrian, MI
August 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Will definitely return.
Two towels, hand towels, wash clothes only. Breakfast was minimal.
Couple
Daniel from Whitby, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Detroit, MI
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to Mackinaw
N/A

Right off the beaten path on the outskirts of Mackinaw City, giving easy access to all the local venues, without the crowds.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron Center, MI
August 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
nice pool
It would be helpful if pet-free rooms were available.

Our bed did not have a mattress pad. The bath towels and hand towels seemed in short supply. The coffee was good, but not the pancakes!

Couple
Tom from Orland Park, IL
August 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendliness of the staff and quick responses. Location was fine-close to everything. Quiet.
The room was a tad small, but fine, because we were only there to sleep. I guess you could find cheaper prices, but it was fine,
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Kansas City, MO
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was centrally located for going to the UP and Petosky as well as the Mackinaw City area.
Breakfast service was not available as advertised since no one was available to set up the breakfast until later in the morning.

Needs some attention but good location and nice facility.

Couple
Thomas from Flushing, MI
July 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Very little
Maid service was poor

Checked out a day early but they wouldn't refund our money

Reviews of Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thunderbird Inn Of Mackinaw City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg