Thompson Toronto

Thompson Toronto

Thompson Toronto Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
550 Wellington Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 2V4

Hotel Guest Rating for Thompson Toronto in Toronto

# 15 of 168 hotels in Toronto
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thompson Toronto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Toronto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thompson Toronto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was beautiful, the hotel aesthetic was on point.
The quality of the service. The staff was so casual we had no idea they were staff, they were asking us things like "where's the party at?" - we thought they were random people hanging out there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
March 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
the shower
construction next door woke us up earlyno poolno ice machines wants to be a higher end hotel than it is
Couple
Lisa from Thamesford, Canada
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Liked all the staff we encounter loved the restaurant
Had a hard time finding it because of the one way street not a big deal though
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Catharines, Canada
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean room. friendly staff
extra charge for high speed internet in the room.
Couple
Daniel from New Berlin, WI
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Lighting up the bathroom lit up the whole room because of the glass partition
Couple
Paula from Kitchener, Canada
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great room, friendly staff, overall great experience!
Diner restaurant was just ok. For prices charged expected better tasting food. Poutine was absolutely gross. Its open 24 hrs which is nice but menu variety wasn't very appealing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Strathroy, Canada
February 10, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Peterborough, Canada
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly and accommodating staff. The room was in impeccable shape and felt very luxurious.
I didn't like that wifi cost $10 for 24 hours. The restaurant is horribly over-priced, I payed $6 for miso soup.

The location is more ideal for non-tourists. Restaurants in the area are quite pricey.

Couple
Kimberlee from Kincardine, Canada
February 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Funky design and set up. GREAT shower.
There was a loud altercation in the hall at 4 a.m. between a guest and security that lasted 45 minutes before being resolved. Not fun for us since the whole point of going to a hotel without our kids was to have a nice, uninterrupted sleep!

The front desk apologized for the incident and comped our bar bill and gave us free breakfast at the diner, so I was pleased with the way they handled my complaint.

Tanya from Lindsay, Canada
January 20, 2015
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Thompson Toronto
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Toronto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.