Thompson Toronto

Thompson Toronto in Toronto

Thompson Toronto

Thompson Toronto Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
550 Wellington Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 2V4

Hotel Guest Rating for Thompson Toronto in Toronto

# 9 of 168 hotels in Toronto
Based on 388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thompson Toronto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Toronto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thompson Toronto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Craig from Chicago, IL
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fahad from Edmonton, Canada
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff were very helpful
Elevator are very slow

Great staff, great location. Enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff were nice and helpful. The diner was good and had excellent breakfast. The heated floors in the bathroom were nice.
The room was average at best. Not terrible, but not worth the money we spent. The bed was way too soft. The entrance door had to be rammed to open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location in trendy section of Toronto with many nearby restaurants, attractive rooms, very attentive staff.
Group Traveler
Alicia from Cambridge, Canada
July 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff. Small pool but the view is the best ypu will see anywhere on Toronto! Walking distance to Rogers centre
Parking was $49 .

Beautiful hotel. Though parking was expensive they did let me keep my car there till 4 pm at no additional charge while we were shopping.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, Canada
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The beds are comfortable and the heated bathroom floors were great.
The lighting in the room is dark and they do not provide tea bags in the room for those who don't drink coffee.
Attique from Reston, VA
July 3, 2014
10.0
Modern look and feel. Best shower head. Pool on roof top
Had to pay extra for two double beds.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oil City, Canada
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were nice and heated bathroom floors.
The front desk was going to confiscate my liquor that I purchased at lcbo for bringing it into the hotel in an lcbo bag. Ridiculous. Other than that all the staff were great.

Far from downtown but nice view on rooftop.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
June 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Love the moderness of the building. The front desk staff (particularly a woman we were dealing with) was AWESOME!
Parking! When reviewing the amenities tab for this hotel, parking is listed. If you are going to list parking under amenities, 1.you should not be having to pay almost $40 for 1 overnight stay. 2.the actual lot should be specified.

We were told that we had 2 options for parking, although either option would work out to the same amount, this was NOT TRUE! The valet parking is cheaper if you are staying overnight, otherwise we could have paid near $50 for 1 overnight.

Business Traveler
Bernd from Beaconsfield, Canada
June 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Poor parking facility. Public parking area across the street closes during the night. No free internet access, as available in some other hotels.

Friendly personnel, convenient restaurant, Very modren decorated.

Reviews of Thompson Toronto
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Toronto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg