Thompson Chicago

Thompson Chicago in Chicago

Thompson Chicago

Thompson Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
21 East Bellevue Place
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Thompson Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thompson Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thompson Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, WI
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous location with wonderful staff. Concierges were extremely helpful. On site restaurant and bar were terrific.
Doors are very loud on the hotel floor. Could also hear people in the halls, although that was less of an issue.
Business Traveler
Carol from Columbus, IN
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I can't rank the rooms because I never saw one. The staff was very kind and helpful
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
July 31, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, IL
July 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
Neighborhood
Shower - not enough pressure or hot water Bathroom - used toiletries in bathroom Valet - delayed in retrieving car and questioned payment Key card - didn't work in the morning Housekeeping - knocked on the door at least 6 times before checkout
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was excellent. Very helpful. Easy walk to Michigan Ave.
Showers were warm, not hot. Fingerling potatoes for fries on kids menu.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Lakes, FL
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was great. Hotel was modern and well kept overall. Staff was very good. WIFI worked great.
Beds were full size versus queen which were somewhat small.

Great shower with plenty of hot water. AC was adequate but did not get cold enough at night.

Couple
Chris from San Diego, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and, finally, room.
Upon checkin, despite having made the reservation several months previously, the "corner suite" I had reserved was unavailable (obviously it was either given to someone else, or held over by someone else). This is unacceptable - no price reduction?

Nowhere inside to buy a newspaper, and breakfast was not included (with a "corner suite" priced, with taxes, at well over----/night).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorn Woods, IL
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved that it was QUIET and quite close to Oak Street Beach. VERY CLEAN and the amenities were great!
It was too bad that there was no pool, or even a hot tub in the Fitness area.

Gary the doorman was one of the best I've ever known--so polite and really made us feel at home, even though it was only a one night stay. Truly, ALL the staff were friendly, fast, and helpful. Really, really liked our stay there. Will visit again!

Solo Traveler
Herbert from South Haven, MI
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very trendy and well done. Room was all I could have asked for. I would recommend the Thompson without hesitation.
I am not a fan of the duvet bed cover, they are much too warm for me and do not make it easy to lighten up on the bed covers.
Reviews of Thompson Chicago
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg