Thompson Chicago

Thompson Chicago

Thompson Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
21 East Bellevue Place
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Thompson Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Thompson Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Thompson Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location.
The room was too small. Not enough area to walk around?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, OH
November 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was great. The room was stylish and the bed was comfortable. We had problems with the room, but the staff was very responsive. With in-room coffee, free access to ice, and room in the frig for our drinks and food our rating would be 10/10.
Did not like: mini bar that did not allow space for our items; room was too dark to read in at night; no top sheet on the bed, just a duvet which was too hot; no bathtub; no coffee in the room, and no access to ice. You had to get ice from room service.
Business Traveler
John from Pittsburgh, PA
November 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautifully designed, from the lobby to the rooms. Views are gorgeous. It's located next to really great shops (Frye, Ted Baker) and restaurants (I ate at Velvet Taco at least once a day). Red line train just a few blocks away. Will definitely stay again.
Nope - everything was great.
Group Traveler
Robin from Becker, MN
October 26, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
There was a very strong smell in the lobby and public areas. We could not be in those areas without feeling like we would get sick. There was no sheet on the bed. We think they put clean duvet covers on (hopefully). The mattress pad was yellowed.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Little Rock, AR
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location Location Location plus the room and view were perfect!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, WI
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
You can walk anywhere
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
August 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
I had a package delivered and they misplaced it. A buy inconvenient.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, IN
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
parking options were poor.
Couple
Matt from Placentia, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel, staff, accommodations and location. Too many good things to list! Great deal and experience
Nothing
Couple
Angela from Lombard, IL
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The spaces were modern but not unwelcoming. They were warm and hip at the same time.
It's in the heart of tourist area so it's busy around there.
Reviews of Thompson Chicago
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Thompson Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.