The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

The Chelsea Harbour Hotel in London

The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

The Chelsea Harbour Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Chelsea Harbour
London SW10 0XG

Hotel Guest Rating for The Chelsea Harbour Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, IL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We booked 5 star hotel suite with harbor view and large balcony. We ended up with no harbor view and no balcony. Room was not ready on time, after long flight we had to wait in lobby till room was cleaned. Had to keep asking front desk
Solo Traveler
Saachi from Los Angeles, CA
December 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service was unbelievable. I needed an iPhone charger adapter so I called the front desk and within 10 seconds the door was knocking.

Best hotel I've ever stayed at in terms if service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
December 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice size rooms. Good coffee in room.
Slow internet and somewhat out of the way location. Very isolated and far from bus stops
Couple
Christopher from London, United Kingdom
November 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Lovely spacious room with good view. Clean and quiet
£40 to park your car

Overall very positive. Would recommend

Jeff from Fort Lee, NJ
November 10, 2013
8.0
all the rooms are suites, so very large and comfortable.
We stayed here before a couple of ears ago and think it's time to do a little redecorating in the rooms. A paint job was needed and the furniture looked tired.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
October 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was fantastic!! Very large - - Entry powder room, sitting room with espresso machine, bedroom (very comfortable bed), and large modern bathroom. Excellent value.
Location...A little out of the way, but not terrible by any means.
Business Traveler
John from Salt Lake City, UT
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel in very upscale area.
A bit far from central London when in taxi.

All in all I would recommend it to anyone. Hope to stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was stunning and it was outside the busy city, however, only a short bus ride to the heart of the action.

Excellent

Couple
Terri from Portland, OR
July 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
The breakfast on the patio overlooking the harbor. The shower.
It is really way out there. When I asked for Knightsbridge and Chelsea, I didn't imagine it would be so far away. The person who checked us in, a young woman, was robotic. Not unfriendly, just robotic. for 5 stars, they should friendly.

I wouldn't really describe this as a five star hotel. Four would be more appropriate, I think. The suites are nice, but rather plain, something like a beefed up Residence Inn. The bathrooms are lovely with this power shower thing that is amazing. There is in room coffee and tea, which is nice and unusual in high end hotels. The bed was comfortable and the living area is fine. there is a nice area for hair drying and make up application in the bedroom. Also, there are true light blocking shades which were wonderful in terms of trying to sleep. We had good experiences with the concierge and with the check out person, a nice young man from Spain, very helpful, responsive, friendly. However, the young woman who checked us in and showed us to our room was robotic - not friendly or welcoming but doing her job professionally. We told her we had just been trapped in the Eurostar for 90 minutes with no air conditioning in 95 degree weather which in itself was miserable and scary, and she had no reaction whatsoever to that. Not "oh that sounds bad" or anything. It just wasn't a terrific start. We asked on the way up if we could just get some ice for ice water as it was a very hot day and we were told we had to use room service for that, which seemed a little silly to us. Luckily, when we got to the room, the ice had been stocked already. It really is amazing how one person can make a positive or negative difference in the way one feels about a property, isn't it? Also, the hotel was not busy at all, and we were put in a room with no view of the water. We could have paid for an upgrade, lots of money, but didn't do it. The breakfast on the patio was the best part. Great good, great service, lovely view. Wonderful experience. It softened our whole view of the hotel. Transportation is actually quite easy. You can catch the C3 bus just outside the hotel and you are in Earl's Court in no time at all. Of course you can take the expensive taxis too. ...read more

Business Traveler
El from Raanana, Israel
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
my room was not ready when I arrived and I upgraded for an extra charge and got a very nice suite. location, too far but OK
Reviews of The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg