The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1073 Highway 315
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Wilkes Barre

# 9 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, OH
March 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful location! Great staff!
Difficult to find one's way around...many steps...more signage needed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NJ
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything!
Couple
Julie from Reading, PA
March 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amenities... Restaurant choices, jacuzzi room looked awesome but I never got there. Keurig in my room.
Misleading about the shuttle. I was under impression the arena was at the casino for the concert and I wouldn't have to drive. I was informed at check-in that it didn't run to arena, only the casino. TV could have been larger as ours was small!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenevus, NY
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Courteous staff including front desk and restaurant staff. It was a last minute stop because of a snow storm & it was a pleasant surprise! Gorgeous property/landscape. Food at pizza restaurant was amazing! We'd go back just for the food!
Group Traveler
Joseph from Staten Island, NY
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Food was great...casino shuttle
Things close earlier then I am used too ..
Solo Traveler
David from Holland, MI
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Service of a 5star if there was one. Nice polite courteous helpful staff. They excellent in coustomer setvice
N/a
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Wrightsville, PA
January 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Lovely pool and great breakfast
No queen beds. Too many steps for my mother to do. Many levels to get to room, breakfast and pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Savage, MD
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the hot tub (HUGE) and the general ambiance
the room was nice, but on the smaller side and there was a nice shower, but no tub. Everyone was nice and we probably could have requested another room but, we didn't.

We liked it quite a lot. There are hiking trails and a waterfall stream outside the hotel with plenty of windows for viewing, even though it was cold outside when we were there. For a large, older hotel it is nicely maintained and the staff was very pleasant. On property restaurants and a club. It was nice.

Allen from Philadelphia, PA
December 17, 2014
8.0
Great staff and the atmosphere was nice, clubs were very entertaining
Had some issues with my bathroom toilet and no microwave or small refrigerator in the rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearny, NJ
November 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pool
Breakfast... I went to breakfast around 10am... I open all the trays and there was no food.. When I asked the servers if they would replace the food they gave me an attitude and said no because breakfast was finishing soon.. All I had was an egg n bread.

I don't think I would recommend this to anyone

Reviews of The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg