The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1073 Highway 315
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Wilkes Barre

# 7 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carol from Philadelphia, PA
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Front desk help excellent. They made sure all was well with the stay.
Steps and no elevator to get to certain areas.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
relaxing, casual bars, scenery, food at lunch and dinner was good. Absolutely like the shuttle service to the casino. Loved the different levels on the food and bar decks.
No screens on patio doors. Not enough chairs around outdoor pool. a little to many stairs for older people. Water in rooms should have been replaced everyday. Absolutely not happy with the price of breakfast on Sat. & Sun. Breakfast not worth money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
June 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
All the facilities. Esp the blue bar on deck.
Rooms were tight.
Business Traveler
Ahmad from Jeannette, PA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Lots to do
No fridge..poor channel selection
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, OH
March 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful location! Great staff!
Difficult to find one's way around...many steps...more signage needed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NJ
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything!
Couple
Julie from Reading, PA
March 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amenities... Restaurant choices, jacuzzi room looked awesome but I never got there. Keurig in my room.
Misleading about the shuttle. I was under impression the arena was at the casino for the concert and I wouldn't have to drive. I was informed at check-in that it didn't run to arena, only the casino. TV could have been larger as ours was small!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenevus, NY
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Courteous staff including front desk and restaurant staff. It was a last minute stop because of a snow storm & it was a pleasant surprise! Gorgeous property/landscape. Food at pizza restaurant was amazing! We'd go back just for the food!
Group Traveler
Joseph from Staten Island, NY
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Food was great...casino shuttle
Things close earlier then I am used too ..
Solo Traveler
David from Holland, MI
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Service of a 5star if there was one. Nice polite courteous helpful staff. They excellent in coustomer setvice
N/a
Reviews of The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.