The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Wilkes Barre

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1073 Highway 315
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Wilkes Barre

# 10 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Wrightsville, PA
January 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Lovely pool and great breakfast
No queen beds. Too many steps for my mother to do. Many levels to get to room, breakfast and pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Savage, MD
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the hot tub (HUGE) and the general ambiance
the room was nice, but on the smaller side and there was a nice shower, but no tub. Everyone was nice and we probably could have requested another room but, we didn't.

We liked it quite a lot. There are hiking trails and a waterfall stream outside the hotel with plenty of windows for viewing, even though it was cold outside when we were there. For a large, older hotel it is nicely maintained and the staff was very pleasant. On property restaurants and a club. It was nice.

Allen from Philadelphia, PA
December 17, 2014
8.0
Great staff and the atmosphere was nice, clubs were very entertaining
Had some issues with my bathroom toilet and no microwave or small refrigerator in the rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearny, NJ
November 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pool
Breakfast... I went to breakfast around 10am... I open all the trays and there was no food.. When I asked the servers if they would replace the food they gave me an attitude and said no because breakfast was finishing soon.. All I had was an egg n bread.

I don't think I would recommend this to anyone

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manalapan, NJ
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Offers a lot to do right in the hotel. Night club. Sushi. Cigar bar. Casual dinning. A mile from casino and 15 min to colleges in Scranton. Second time hear. Can't wait to come back.
Business Traveler
Mehmet from North Arlington, NJ
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Manager was good.
I prefer this hotel because of complimentary breakfast but when I came to check in desk clerk said to me there is no complimentary breakfast on weekend.
Couple
Elizabeth from Trenton, NJ
September 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The night life was fun a lot to do , really enjoyed the outdoor patio bar... and the bus back and forth to the casino..
There wasn't Gatorade in the vending machine .. And First floor rooms are a noisy to hall way activity .. Next time I would stay on upper level ..

Very nice hotel .. I really enjoyed it .. Had more to offer than I thought .. Friendly staff ,polite ... Updated interior is very appealing ..

Couple
Jennifer from Pulaski, NY
August 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed the various activities available in one place. The settings were all very beautiful and comfortable that there really wasn't a reason to leave the hotel to have a good time.
We enjoyed the hotel very much.

This hotel is beautiful, comfortable and entertaining. If you're looking to get away, even for a weekend, this is the place to stay.

Solo Traveler
John from Ashland, VA
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing - the room was musty
It was more of a bar than a hotel.

Parking was hard on the weekends with the locals visiting the bars. The breakfast was poor - eat elsewhere. The room although somewhat clean was musty - just no fresh air at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonny from Johnstown, PA
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Food
Ants and broken shower

Great location, great food and staff. Had ants in room and shower did not work. Told staff, they apologised but didn't do anything else.

Reviews of The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg