The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Wilkes Barre

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1073 Highway 315
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Wilkes Barre

# 11 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mehmet from North Arlington, NJ
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Manager was good.
I prefer this hotel because of complimentary breakfast but when I came to check in desk clerk said to me there is no complimentary breakfast on weekend.
Couple
Elizabeth from Trenton, NJ
September 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The night life was fun a lot to do , really enjoyed the outdoor patio bar... and the bus back and forth to the casino..
There wasn't Gatorade in the vending machine .. And First floor rooms are a noisy to hall way activity .. Next time I would stay on upper level ..

Very nice hotel .. I really enjoyed it .. Had more to offer than I thought .. Friendly staff ,polite ... Updated interior is very appealing ..

Couple
Jennifer from Pulaski, NY
August 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed the various activities available in one place. The settings were all very beautiful and comfortable that there really wasn't a reason to leave the hotel to have a good time.
We enjoyed the hotel very much.

This hotel is beautiful, comfortable and entertaining. If you're looking to get away, even for a weekend, this is the place to stay.

Solo Traveler
John from Ashland, VA
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing - the room was musty
It was more of a bar than a hotel.

Parking was hard on the weekends with the locals visiting the bars. The breakfast was poor - eat elsewhere. The room although somewhat clean was musty - just no fresh air at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonny from Johnstown, PA
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Food
Ants and broken shower

Great location, great food and staff. Had ants in room and shower did not work. Told staff, they apologised but didn't do anything else.

Couple
Maritsa from Brooklyn, NY
June 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff and very helpful

Great getaway! Jus need a little more accessible for wheel chair but besides that wonderful ...we're are going again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room
Lousy fish and chips at the bar. Unfriendly rude staff. The time share owners who do not think you should be there because it is THEIR place NOT yours.

I would not stay there again put it that way.

Couple
Jordan from Reading, PA
March 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Modern look and feel. Was a great place to be before and after going out to the club.
The square footage of the room... had I known the room was this small ahead of time, I would have made sure to reserve a larger room.

There's so much to do at this hotel, that I almost feel that I prematurely reserved it to visit a different club. I'd be extremely interested in checking out the rest of the hotel. There seemed to be a lot of people that came to check out the resort's clubs. I'll have to come back and see it all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Narunzh from Fair Lawn, NJ
December 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel staff is very friendly!
Came back to my room after breakfast and found a new phone on my phone charger!!!!! It was the maid's phone! I was upset but decided to just give the phone back and not get her in trouble! Then I went to the bathroom where I saw used towels put back on th

Horrible place! The maids abused their entrance! The maid used out phone charged and left her phone on our charger! The maid put back the towels from the floor back on the dresser and they were used and wet!!! Horrible place!

Couple
Jessica from Enola, PA
September 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
Room was clean
and fresh. Lines were undoubtedly clean!

N/A
Reviews of The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Woodlands Inn, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg