The Wit A Doubletree Hotel

The Wit A Doubletree Hotel in Chicago

The Wit A Doubletree Hotel

The Wit A Doubletree Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
201 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Wit A Doubletree Hotel in Chicago

# 15 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Wit A Doubletree Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Bettendorf, IA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great staff
valet parking was over priced at 59.00

Read reviews about this hotel said small rooms I thought they were just fine. Stay downtown once a week and would stay at this hotel again.

Phyllis from Takoma Park, MD
August 22, 2014
10.0
great location, friendly helpful staff, unlimited warm chocolate chip cookies, nature sounds in the hallways to help clear away the hectic tempo of the city as one returns home, soft, clean sheets and duvets, stylish décor. Roof view.
Rooftop restaurant was too expensive for our budget but they were real nice about letting us walk through and check out the views.
Couple
Joseph from Lafayette, IN
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location the cleaniness the staff the spacious room a lot to do and see
Nope had fun can't wait to do it again
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Okemos, MI
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
If you are looking to be right smack in the heart of all things Chicago, you could not do any better than staying at The Wit. The rooms have plenty of space and the staff could not have been more polite, friendly and helpful.
Bartholomew from Grand Rapids, MI
August 6, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Kissimmee, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect - right in the heart of downtown Chicago, close to many restaurants, transportation, and top attractions.

The room was very clean and upon check-in we were presented with warm, fresh chocolate chip cookies! What a great treat! We had a nice view of downtown from our 12th floor room. The room itself was very clean and modern, with a larger than average size flat-screen HDTV and beautiful bathroom. The only negative would be the "knocking" on the door the next morning from the cleaning staff. I'm not sure if they were just letting us know that they delivered a copy of USA Today to our door or if they were wanting to clean the room. Regardless, we had the Do Not Disturb sign on our door handle. ...read more

Philip from Menomonee Falls, WI
August 5, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bridget from St. Louis, MO
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and stylebof the hotel
How busy the roof top was

It was nice and very upscale for the amount we paid. Wish there would have been a vending machine

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenhurst, IL
July 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Wit is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. The room was clean, well designed, with all of the modern fixtures and conveniences.
We did get a chance to check out the Wit Rooftop at happy hour on a Friday. Be aware that you'll be paying a premium for the rooftop view. A beer and a glass of wine cost $27.
Group Traveler
Charles from Cincinnati, OH
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location, the standing, the luxury.
Only one bed in the room despite our request to have two.
Reviews of The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg