The Wit A Doubletree Hotel

The Wit A Doubletree Hotel in Chicago

The Wit A Doubletree Hotel

The Wit A Doubletree Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
201 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Wit A Doubletree Hotel in Chicago

# 9 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Wit A Doubletree Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, IL
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Easy check in and check out process.
I had not checked out yet and the maid had entered the room with a do not disturb sign on the door

It was a great hotel and great experience. The location is one of the best in town.

Couple
Daniel from Oak Park, IL
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rovereto, Italy
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great Staff, great location, great cookies!
We had some noisy neighbors, the walls seems a bit thin.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Owosso, MI
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
There was no hospitality. The fridge didn't work so instead of fixing it they brought a dented scratchy one and plugged it in the middle of the room. The room was not very clean.
Couple
Laura from Trenton, MO
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The service from the employees was excellent. Met our every need, they were in to of it
That we had to have valet parking.

Excellent service. One of the best motel's we've been at

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kindred, ND
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was wonderful! Downtown and right next to the L train system so we could take that if we didn't want to walk.
It was more difficult than we though to see the sign from the street to initially find the hotel, but everything else was great!

Staff was super helpful- I called immediately when I got off the plane in the morning. They allowed an early check-in (11 am) and gave super helpful directions to the hotel on the phone so we knew exactly which stop to take on the L train.

Matthew from Salem, WI
August 31, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Bettendorf, IA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great staff
valet parking was over priced at 59.00

Read reviews about this hotel said small rooms I thought they were just fine. Stay downtown once a week and would stay at this hotel again.

Phyllis from Takoma Park, MD
August 22, 2014
10.0
great location, friendly helpful staff, unlimited warm chocolate chip cookies, nature sounds in the hallways to help clear away the hectic tempo of the city as one returns home, soft, clean sheets and duvets, stylish décor. Roof view.
Rooftop restaurant was too expensive for our budget but they were real nice about letting us walk through and check out the views.
Couple
Joseph from Lafayette, IN
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location the cleaniness the staff the spacious room a lot to do and see
Nope had fun can't wait to do it again
Reviews of The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Wit A Doubletree Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg