The Wilshire Grand Hotel

The Wilshire Grand Hotel

The Wilshire Grand Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
350 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, NJ 07052

Hotel Guest Rating for The Wilshire Grand Hotel in West Orange

# 3 of 3 hotels in West Orange
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Wilshire Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Wilshire Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
December 2, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
I really liked my room. Great bed, plenty of space, and plenty of hot water!
Wifi kept crashing, and this was a big problem for me. Staff was not friendly at all. And breakfast was fair at best.
Business Traveler
George from Shelton, CT
September 30, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Only had a short stay, but the presentation of the room was excellent and nothing felt like it was cheap. Bed was extremely comfortable and I didn't want to get up in the morning.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Raynham, MA
July 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location was close to my final destination
The fitness room was under construction, this should information should have been available when booking the room. Not many healthy choice restaurant options close by.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, VA
June 5, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff, cleanliness of room & facility that was visible and convenience to my appointments.
During this short stay no.
Senior Travelers
Marilyn from Barnegat, NJ
June 4, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was so nice and helpful. The lobby was so impressive and clean. My room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel in the future and I would definitely stay there again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
May 4, 2016
10.0
Clean, quiet rooms. All well-appointed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
March 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Decor and staff
I was given a handicapped room without my knowledge. I think customer should be informed if that's the only option. Otherwise, I don't like being placed in that type of room if there are other availabilities.
Couple
Paula from Somerset, NJ
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice clean and comfortable.
Someone smoked for the entire trip in the next room. I also think it was marijuana. It was stinky. We hated that part.

Hotel is charming and clean. Small Lobby but overall nice hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Point, OR
September 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Could not provide king bed and double beds very small for us
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, NJ
August 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room had a microwave and fridge Spacious bathroom
Reviews of The Wilshire Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Wilshire Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.