The Willows Hotel

The Willows Hotel in Chicago

The Willows Hotel

The Willows Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
555 West Surf
Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Guest Rating for The Willows Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Willows Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Willows Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Willows Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elaine from Huntington Beach, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming and historic
Didn't care for the continental breakfast
Couple
Jacob from Mchenry, IL
November 25, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julie from Streamwood, IL
November 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Awesome staff, beds were excellent as was the breakfast (actual plates and silverware not plastic and the coffee was good!) parking was less than convenient but that's what you get being in that location) very satisfied
Parking was a PiTA
Solo Traveler
Dan from Boulder, CO
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Clean, friendly staff
Loud noise/repairs happening in room next door starting at 6am.
Couple
Michael from Carmel, IN
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was great!
Pamelas from Oxford, OH
June 27, 2014
9.0
A old hotel with character. Very nice accommodations. You can feel the history.
The afternoon staff was not as helpful as the morning staff. I asked the afternoon staff for restaurants recommendations and was told to just walk down Broadway street adjacent street and take my pick.
Couple
Danielle from London, Canada
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was our first time to Chicago and we loved the city! We knew nothing about what area to stay in, so we ended up booking a a room at The Willows. Our stay was fantastic! The staff are beyond hospitable. We will definitely be back.
Honestly, based on the "star" rating, I wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel surpassed our expectations. The bathroom was a little small, but for 2 people it wasn't terrible.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
June 2, 2014
10.0
The staff was very nice very helpful in getting around town
the tv needed to be more centered for the double bedrooms one bed you couldnt see the tv
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location. Room size. Great staff. Convenient amenities. Local restaurants and convenience stores.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff, location, and breakfast offerings were great.
Rooms did not provide much of a sound barrier - heard ever word of the people talking in the next room.

We really like the hotel, largely because of the staff and location, but next time we stay we'll bring a portable white noise machine.

Reviews of The Willows Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Willows Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg